Originally posted by Catknight:wonder if yum cha is good also the HK cha chan ting..i tried the food there only so so
Not nice at all ....
Haven't try crystal jade leh is it good?
Originally posted by Catknight:wonder if yum cha is good also the HK cha chan ting..i tried the food there only so so
Dim Sum in Fortune Yum Cha in Toa Payoh is nice. I have not gone to the one at Chinatown but read good feedback about it
Originally posted by Catknight:Haven't try crystal jade leh is it good?
Yummy, superb, I miss the dim sum in Crystal Jade. The cheong fun and porridge are fantastic. Used to go to Holland V branch for dim sum, not sure if this still exists.
Btw on average how much should u bring there for makan? I;m not rich got no credit la
Originally posted by Catknight:Btw on average how much should u bring there for makan? I;m not rich got no credit la
If you are referring to Crystal Jade, just the porridge and cheong fun we ordered for two cost $20 or more plus drinks and service charge.
If you want value for money , say with $20 or below to eat large amount of dim sum, go Yum Cha Chinatown, they have dim sum buffet which serves a wide variety of dim sum including soup. I have posted a link here in Food forum for Larryteo, just go search for it.
yeah lor i agree red star sucks
Originally posted by Larryteo:yeah lor i agree red star sucks
hahaha! No good atmosphere, no good food, and no good service. Full marks for sucking big time. If people wanna go for push cart traditional type of serving of dim sum, there are other restaurants having the same style. The yum cha Fortune at Toa Payoh has it
where is the yum cha in chinatown located at? ._.
Originally posted by Larryteo:where is the yum cha in chinatown located at? ._.
Please call them to find out. It is so easy to also use the street directory to find out.
Originally posted by Larryteo:where is the yum cha in chinatown located at? ._.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
nice or not? how much?
Originally posted by hasene:
Yummy, superb, I miss the dim sum in Crystal Jade. The cheong fun and porridge are fantastic. Used to go to Holland V branch for dim sum, not sure if this still exists.
second that. any crystal jade is good enough.
wah lok at carlton hotel. :) my fav.
How about dian xiao er?
Originally posted by Catknight:How about dian xiao er?
What is the signature dish of dian xiao er? Do you reckon dim sum is one of specialties?
Originally posted by Catknight:How about dian xiao er?
Not bad and the prices are reasonable.
Originally posted by hasene:
Not bad and the prices are reasonable.
how much?
Originally posted by Rooney9:
how much?
Can't remember the exact price. Porridge cost $2 plus. Other items are at normal prices not expensive like the high end restaurants.
三盅两件 is the same rite
Lei Garden not bad but quite ex
What quite exp? Farking exp ar!
Originally posted by ditzy:What quite exp? Farking exp ar!
Paying for the great taste and excellent quality.
i would recommend Yum Cha at Seragoon Country Club. me and parents were pleasantly surprised how polite the staffs are, the food are carefully and deliciously prepared...
my dad's walking stick dropped, 3 staff dived in to help pick up, they raised the service standard even they are so busy, they are practically running and serving.. *applaud*
it's now our family regualr hang out.. and we enjoyed every min there... even it's not erhem cheap .... well, it's worth it :)
the downside is parking, I made 3 rounds searching for a place to park... circling the area before i squeezed into a empty slot outside the private houses nearby..
Yesterday tried ding tai feng not bad leh. Nice. The dim sum not bad.