I like to eat pandan cakes but find it difficualt to get good quality ones...does one have to bake the pandan cakes to get good ones?
hmmm how about bengawa solo pandan cake? or prime deli? srry i love pandan cake also but can only think of these two. mayb u can try youtube for recipe
soft and sweet and green very yummy:)
My mom and sis rarely bakes pandan chiffon cake because of the difficulty involved. 7 times they do it, 3 times it will fail.
Pandan cakes must bake with TLC:) so to taste good
ya lor i try 2 times b4... both time dunno become wat.. sighz.. knn.. sad.. anyone got GOOD recipe here?
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:hmmm how about bengawa solo pandan cake? or prime deli? srry i love pandan cake also but can only think of these two. mayb u can try youtube for recipe
bangawan solo one nice. Prima deli not sure havent try it.
i think trick is cannot have any trace of oil on the cake pan
or was it water?
heehee forgot liao
Give Bengawan Solo a try. Must be good tasting if not Jolin won't buy about 200 cakes home
Originally posted by hasene:Give Bengawan Solo a try. Must be good tasting if not Jolin won't buy about 200 cakes home
Bengawan solo ones very expensive. But it's famous for panda cakes.
the pandan cakes i buy are from Giant.
I tried one at polar....quite nice soft and sweet
My sister tried baking pandan cake for the past few days. Not easy, all look like huat kueh and taste like ji dan gao ![]()
Originally posted by TYING:My sister tried baking pandan cake for the past few days. Not easy, all look like huat kueh and taste like ji dan gao
haha lol
Originally posted by -StarDust-:
Bengawan solo ones very expensive. But it's famous for panda cakes.
Panda cakes?
like these?

Originally posted by the Bear:
Panda cakes?like these?
Haha..
Originally posted by Kawac151:the pandan cakes i buy are from Giant.
There are cheap.