Just saw Pornsak on the food show
and the oyster fritters just .... :P~~~~
I'm bringing my grandma tmrw to Chinatown - does anyone know if the Maxwell Market stall still sells it?? What time do they sell until huh!?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Just saw Pornsak on the food show
and the oyster fritters just .... :P~~~~
I'm bringing my grandma tmrw to Chinatown - does anyone know if the Maxwell Market stall still sells it?? What time do they sell until huh!?
Yes....it cost $2 there but is worth it. You can also but them at waterloo and bugis but Maxwell id still recommended.
great!! Do you know the stall's opening hours?
My grandma lurves oyster fritters :P
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:great!! Do you know the stall's opening hours?
My grandma lurves oyster fritters :P
donno...i think morning already selling but lunch time is a safer bet
HOpefully if I go about 2 pm won't be sold out liaooo
I remember once I went (can't remember wat time) but it sold out :(
i like the one near Jalan Besar/Kitchener Road
Originally posted by the Bear:i like the one near Jalan Besar/Kitchener Road
detailssss detailssss drool~ :D
And opening hours please! Thanks!!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
detailssss detailssss drool~ :DAnd opening hours please! Thanks!!
don't say i never share places of yummy food ![]()
=> article here
I don't like them with peanuts ...
Originally posted by the Bear:don't say i never share places of yummy food
=> article here
Wa thank you you!
In the end went to Red Star for dimsum instead :D
But there's always next Thursday! HoHo!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
Wa thank you you!In the end went to Red Star for dimsum instead :D
But there's always next Thursday! HoHo!
maxwell one, at nite oso got.
bt aft dat show, me duno liao.
they used to have this stuff at every town in any coffeeshop in 1980s.suddenly they just simply vanished just like the big blood cubes in yung tau fu.
yucks to the pig's blood.
anyway, ppl say clementi de oso nice.
but me no hv the chance to go try it out.
pig blood one of those things made all the nicer after it vanished.
Strangely the 'next' time I ate pig's blood after it vanished in Sg was in US! A friend's dad opened a chinese restaurant there - and cooked a pig's blood soup for us...... sigh after tt never ate liao....
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:pig blood one of those things made all the nicer after it vanished.
Strangely the 'next' time I ate pig's blood after it vanished in Sg was in US! A friend's dad opened a chinese restaurant there - and cooked a pig's blood soup for us...... sigh after tt never ate liao....
the last time i ate pig blood cubes was in Bangkok...
i ate it everyday i was there ![]()
pig blood cube is alrdy banned le.
Ever heard before, the way they slaughter pigs these days dun give you good pig blood.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:pig blood one of those things made all the nicer after it vanished.
*cough*cough*sgstillhavepigblood*cough*secretlocation*cough*
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
share leh....
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
share leh....
Hide it in... piglatin or something!!!! *drool*
Bear: BKK? Unfortunately after seeing village wet market conditions in CM.. and how they sell the pig's blood there..... . I didn't dare to eat it leh in Thailand....
*grovel* yes I know I'm a wimp.
My memories of Pig's blood cubes in Singapore just... Yong Tau Fu stall only!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Hide it in... piglatin or something!!!! *drool*
Bear: BKK? Unfortunately after seeing village wet market conditions in CM.. and how they sell the pig's blood there..... . I didn't dare to eat it leh in Thailand....
*grovel* yes I know I'm a wimp.
My memories of Pig's blood cubes in Singapore just... Yong Tau Fu stall only!
i like them better in kiam chye pig organs soup.
yum yum...
i ate a pile of the blood cubes in the breakfast at the hotel...
the street stalls, i ate other stuff ![]()
back to oyster fritters... i feel like walking there to get some later for lunch
got some for lunch...
got the card too..
Fu Zhou Poh Hwa Oyster Cake
phone: 81125286 & 81287533
227 Jalan Besar (along Kitchener Road)
Singapore 208904
Business Hours: 1pm - 6:30pm
Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays
Originally posted by the Bear:got some for lunch...
got the card too..
Fu Zhou Poh Hwa Oyster Cake
phone: 81125286 & 81287533
227 Jalan Besar (along Kitchener Road)
Singapore 208904
Business Hours: 1pm - 6:30pm
Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays
dis one cold liao eat still nice anot?