have you ever asked for more chilli sauce and the owner says, "chilli is expensive!". Or any other thing like that....
nope, so far no such encounters yet..
no ..
for me, i ensure after i take more chilli and all must be finished so that next time they will trust that we don't waste their chilli
no.
now many ff restorans have a separate condiments counter for patrons to get their own sauces, serviettes....
like mcd, kfc, popeyes
For macs, they need one for bbq sauce.
and curry sauce.
got once i buy a packet of chicken rice at my MRT station, the stall attendant give me one packet of chilli, i ask for another packet bcos the content very little ( i used to buy from them, chilli always not enough :( ), the fellow tell me now the content is more than last time, refusing to give me extra......
i asked my usual western food hawker stall to give me more chilli sauce and u know what she told me lol. She told me off in front of a few other customers that chilli sauce is expensive and 2 packets are enough. I was still a teen at that time and I never patronised her stall ever again.
Your chilli sauce is what makes me want to buy your western food, if you can't even provide me basic add-ons, you can forget about me patronising. Your profit margin is your own pasar, don't crap to me about it. I would suggest that if it really eats into your profit margin, put a notice in front of the stall saying you will charge how much extra per extra packet of sauce. And talk tactfully to your customers. Not like the auntie who told me chilli sauce is expensive as if like my mother lecturing me LOL.
auntie mentality is like that de. they cant change their mindset one.
last time i asked for extra hum in laksa, the auntie said hum is expensive, asked me if I want extra hum, pay for $1 more for the hum, I said no lol.
well that's fair right...at least she didnt ask if ur mee siam mai hum or not lol
No.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:. I would suggest that if it really eats into your profit margin, put a notice in front of the stall saying you will charge how much extra per extra packet of sauce. .
Hey Rock, i really saw some stall putting up notice, and they charge money if you want extra chilli leh....... mai siao siao hor....
well, that's upfront. good for them. I dun mind paying more for chilli sauce really.