i am cooking this for dinner today.
anyone like?
must add 猪骨 then got taste
can add peanuts oso
This soup i never drink before. How it tastes like.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:must add 猪骨 then got taste
can add peanuts oso
i boiled it with 猪骨 and 3 鸡腿.
Originally posted by dragg:i am cooking this for dinner today.
anyone like?
Sure ? can mix 白��and 莲藕 together ? Will it taste odd? Normally I drink either 白��soup or 莲藕 soup. Never together. I drank before 白��and red carrot .
I also never drink before.
Originally posted by -StarDust-:I also never drink before.
Never drink before right ? Why not we try and see how it taste.
Originally posted by dragg:i boiled it with 猪骨 and 3 鸡腿.
wah u clever boi u
Originally posted by Pinknutri:
Sure ? can mix 白��and 莲藕 together ? Will it taste odd? Normally I drink either 白��soup or 莲藕 soup. Never together. I drank before 白��and red carrot .
my friend's mother boiled nuts with 凤爪 and 猪脚.
i find it weird too but after trying i find it ok.
Originally posted by dragg:my friend's mother boiled nuts with 凤爪 and 猪脚.
i find it weird too but after trying i find it ok.
I saw people eat 凤爪, so I also tried some. It does not taste nice to me, nothing but skin, what so nice about 凤爪 ? Somemore it reminds me of babies' hands and those small bones make me feel like vomiting.
Originally posted by Pinknutri:
I saw people eat 凤爪, so I also tried some. It does not taste nice to me, nothing but skin, what so nice about 凤爪 ? Somemore it reminds me of babies' hands and those small bones make me feel like vomiting.
its one of my favourite dish.
there is no way to explain.
why do ladies love bitter gourd? i hate it.
one of my fav!
can add peanuts also.. i like the lotus root to be crunchy.. as well as the peanuts.
my mom also got add a kind of bean.. but i duno whats it called. light in color. is round.. circle shape.
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:This soup i never drink before. How it tastes like.
never drink before??
it's lotus root soup lor.. with white carrot.
Originally posted by Lorry`:one of my fav!
can add peanuts also.. i like the lotus root to be crunchy.. as well as the peanuts.
my mom also got add a kind of bean.. but i duno whats it called. light in color. is round.. circle shape.
ç��ç� 豆 issit?
the pod outside is pink, but u only take the peas inside, they are 一粒一粒 round and whitish
Originally posted by Lorry`:never drink before??
it's lotus root soup lor.. with white carrot.
its radish, not white carrot.
though its 白��.
I don't eat the lotus when I drink lotus soup. Do you guys eat the lotus ? I find it hard and crunchy. However I eat the raddish when I drink raddish soup.
i do eat it.
cook longer to make it softer.
its crunchy and nice.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:ç��ç� 豆 issit?
the pod outside is pink, but u only take the peas inside, they are 一粒一粒 round and whitish
i think so.. but not nice to chew one. ![]()
Originally posted by dragg:its radish, not white carrot.
though its 白��.
erm. duno leh. lol.
Originally posted by Pinknutri:I don't eat the lotus when I drink lotus soup. Do you guys eat the lotus ? I find it hard and crunchy. However I eat the raddish when I drink raddish soup.
im one of the rare ones to like eating the lotus root. i dun really care bout the soup.
maybe just gimme some spoonfuls and it's enough for me.
i can eat the whole loads of lotus root from the pot. best is acc with peanuts. but must be crunchy la. preferably. one look and i know it's good or not.
i like it to be light in color. and not too cooked.
Originally posted by dragg:i do eat it.
cook longer to make it softer.
its crunchy and nice.
but then if cooked too long right, the lotus root will be like nua nua already.. not nice to bite liao. too soft? like nua nua kind. very red.