There used to be a a stretch of barbeque shops along marina south , but they are closed down to make way for the new marina barrage..
anyone know where the shops relocated?
They shops are open-air, like seoul garden , where u can take unlimited food and bbq, but much more cheaper like 15$.
any help will be appreciated!
Sorry to say they have ceased to exist. The only reason they could offer at those prices was the fact that rental was just dirt cheap.
I think the steamboats at Bugis are the closest resembling shops to the ones in the Barrage le. But a bit more expensive now though. Now $15 instead of $10 last time.
there is still zhen fa at novena
but then u dun peng urself
u take to the "teppanyaki counter" and they peng for u
variety ok
taste so-so
i recalled one of them moved to boon keng but dunno where exactly
and dunno if still surviving now
u can oso check out da chang jin
and dun expect the prices to be still <$15
steamboat nice meh? eat once in a while is ok. I have a friend who always go out, always jio me go eat steamboat. he loves to eat, but not me. he should find someone who share the same interests man.
wow. u have friends!
Originally posted by FireIce:wow. u have friends!
Read someone mentioned steamboat at Golden Mile is not bad, you can give it a try
Originally posted by hasene:Read someone mentioned steamboat at Golden Mile is not bad, you can give it a try
It's good, its not buffet, and prepare to queue on weekends.
Those in bugis belong to Ma-La type, for those BBQ type, 1 move to turf city, it's chong pang.
Golden mile got steamboat? Is it thai style? I love to savour the shabu shabu
Originally posted by FireIce:wow. u have friends!
ouch.
I tink your best bet for steamboat now will be liang seah street...
Originally posted by Jessiezhou23:Those in bugis belong to Ma-La type, for those BBQ type, 1 move to turf city, it's chong pang.
Golden mile got steamboat? Is it thai style? I love to savour the shabu shabu
No, its not thai style, its hakka style. What is hakka style, I also dunno, it just is.
sukiya at MS is not bad for tt price
but steamboat oni, no BBQ
Originally posted by ditzy:No, its not thai style, its hakka style. What is hakka style, I also dunno, it just is.
No it is not hakka style, It is hainan style.