Originally posted by likeyou:
How to go there?If I am out of the johor custom?
Hi, whatever u do, do your best not to take their taxi. They dont charge u metered fare. Instead, they quote u a price by verbally negotiating with u.
If u are a green horn in malaysia, u will tio makan jialat jialat. Best is to go with a friend who knows the corners in malaysia.
Originally posted by jgho83:Hi, whatever u do, do your best not to take their taxi. They dont charge u metered fare. Instead, they quote u a price by verbally negotiating with u.
If u are a green horn in malaysia, u will tio makan jialat jialat. Best is to go with a friend who knows the corners in malaysia.
Thanks bro, I wont take their taxi, I dont speak malay. That is the disadvantage. Usually will go with my family members and my kids.
I also can't speak malay
normally i see hubby talk to the local ppl ask about road direction ![]()
Originally posted by jgho83:Hi, whatever u do, do your best not to take their taxi. They dont charge u metered fare. Instead, they quote u a price by verbally negotiating with u.
Not a concern at all if passengers are charged not according to metre. The JB dwellers advised to be firm to the driver that you will call the taxi company if this happens. They are afraid of this.
It is cheap and convenient to travel by taxi if you are not familiar with the bus route there.
How to go there?If I am out of the johor custom?
Simple brother. Maybe u not frequent traveller, I always ask the local how much to go to a place i want. They will tell me like RM 15-20. I will hail a taxi but i don't get in the 1st taxi. I will try to kill the price to RM 10. Den 2nd taxi maybe RM 15. But Malaysia got meter taxi. Dun understand why u all coment dun hav.
Found a website http://channorthexp.blogspot.com/ . Introduce lots of good food, including directions to Johor Bahru Food.
Someone said abt the high crime rate at taman tebrau , may i know what kind of crime ? Cos i'm thinking of bringing my mum there to eat . She fussy and strictly chinese food eater . I have brought her to the small alley near city square to eat already but somehow the chinese food there not much variety , so she abit sian also . Although i really would like to try the tamil dishes there .
Found one more restaurant near sentosa there. GOt a big duck hanging there one. Wow the seafood there is so good especially the steamed fish. Must order hong kong steam. Wah lan shoick. Smooth, no odour smell. FYI, like hong kong restaurant.
You choose the swimming fish. Den they will catch and put inside the transparent bag and weight and charge u accordingly. Bring inside the kitchen and steam for you.
Very nice man.
Check out Abalone Noodles at http://channorthexp.blogspot.com/2011/01/restoran-59-abalone-noodle-supper-car.html
Larkin tat market area has nice food isn't it?
Check out my visit to restoran Huamui
http://channorthexp.blogspot.com/2011/01/restoran-huamui-halal-near-causeway.html
Great Thai Cafe with Western Food and Nasi Lemak along Jalan Kuning. near Giant Pelangi.
http://channorthexp.blogspot.com/2011/02/sakura-cafe-halal-thai-cafe-pelangi.html
Originally posted by Itedino:I am Johor Fanatics. I go johor for the past 10 years. So good food i always eat.
Pelangi plaza opposite the Ayam Goreng.
Holiday plaza KFC chicken
Eon bank opposite the wanton mee and Abalone noodle
Stulang the fried rice, satay and Sting ray
Behind Pelangi near Hong Leong bank - Western food open by singaporean, Keow tian kia - the pig instestine marinated in black sauce.(Lu), Down futher NEAR Marry Brown. THE VINEGAR Pig - THey are also famous for fried Kamong Fish
RUmly burger - up to their taste bug bro.
Seafood restaurant - U can go to i also dunno what the place called. It is between the road border at pelangi and stulang
Mian Fen Guo - Lao Fu Zi and the other one near the Giant Pelangi
Jalan Harimau - Yi Foh Wanton - noodle not nice but wanton very nice
Opposite Pelangi - Above the tree top (Da shu shan - Called SHI DE FU)
THE BBQ Sotong, Prawn and mushroom marinted with special sauce and dip in their special chilli very shoick.
Danga bay near got some seafood also nice.
Johor Jaya - Nasi lemak
Chendol - Very traditional kampong style in front of AM Bank one. Mazlan Chendol i think. Damm cheap they put honey inside. Untill 5pm only everyday
Jalan Harimau - Chicken Rice just beside the clinic. Cheap and nice. I love the white chicken.
Permas Jaya - Yes got good food. It the coffee shop. Please turn left after u past one Petrol kiosk all the way.
Skudai- Wow wow wow. Skudai Centre - Got one chinese Shop Sell the pork leg very nice. Beside the comic shop only. Their Zhi Cha like Hokkien mee and Yi mee is really accordingly to the kampong STyle cos i live in Malaysia Kampong before.
There also got Curry Pig well known just beside the shop also.Any intro please let me know i will try to eat and feedback to you. I have yet explode Pontian, Kulai and Johor Jaya fully.
where can find pig inard and kiam chye soup with pig blood cube?
Originally posted by Itedino:Found one more restaurant near sentosa there. GOt a big duck hanging there one. Wow the seafood there is so good especially the steamed fish. Must order hong kong steam. Wah lan shoick. Smooth, no odour smell. FYI, like hong kong restaurant.
You choose the swimming fish. Den they will catch and put inside the transparent bag and weight and charge u accordingly. Bring inside the kitchen and steam for you.
Very nice man.
The shop name is "Ya Wang" aka Duck King. The main outlet is located near Kota Raya. Agree with you. Food is quite good and set meal is value for money.
Originally posted by writetodonkey:
The shop name is "Ya Wang" aka Duck King. The main outlet is located near Kota Raya. Agree with you. Food is quite good and set meal is value for money.
I had tried san lao last week near stulang there. Up from jalan kuning. The food serving not much and is expensive. their icon food is mi fen which i feel is quite normal to singapore except smell more nice.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:where can find pig inard and kiam chye soup with pig blood cube?
hmm,near hong leong bank. Cai hong. Jalan biru there. Kuey tiao kia. but i dun think they sell pig blood cube.
Tried Hak Seng Tioechew Cuisine
My review at http://channorthexp.blogspot.com/2011/02/restoran-hak-seng-lion-city-hotel.html
Will introduce JB Paintball and Golf Soon.
Originally posted by Itedino:
I had tried san lao last week near stulang there. Up from jalan kuning. The food serving not much and is expensive. their icon food is mi fen which i feel is quite normal to singapore except smell more nice.
Originally posted by datuk78:Tried Hak Seng Tioechew Cuisine
My review at http://channorthexp.blogspot.com/2011/02/restoran-hak-seng-lion-city-hotel.html
Will introduce JB Paintball and Golf Soon.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:where can find pig inard and kiam chye soup with pig blood cube?