Heavenly food, simply irresistable. Love it in any forms...... ![]()
.jpg)
Baked Yam

Yam Basket

Yam Fritter

Yam Paste

Bo Bo Cha Cha

Yam Kueh

Yam Cake

Yam Mooncake
yeah i can say im quite a yam-eater, though not exactly lover.
i like the 芋饺 from CJ
i oso like orh nee
and yam kueh (lightly fried)
me also rike it..
esp orh nee..... but orh nee you see outside all the watery type.... impossible to find the teochew style usually served in banquets, with the think coconut milk
Originally posted by 105090:impossible to find the teochew style usually served in banquets, with the think coconut milk
got loh!
i ate 6 bowls!!!!!
i not going to tell u where =p
I hate yam, especially in the form of orh nee. I rather be drenched in oil and moly.
Originally posted by 105090:me also rike it..
esp orh nee..... but orh nee you see outside all the watery type.... impossible to find the teochew style usually served in banquets, with the think coconut milk
got...
still have... alot of places have wor...
I typically dun like yam but I do like those orh nee dessert...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
got...still have... alot of places have wor...
I typically dun like yam but I do like those orh nee dessert...
.....most people don't like yam really, they prefer sweet potatoes. Have seen people removed the yam when eating bo bo cha cha...![]()
Originally posted by 105090:me also rike it..
.....still can find, problem is they made it too sweet until you can't taste the yam fully
Originally posted by FireIce:got loh!
i ate 6 bowls!!!!!
i not going to tell u where =p
I like yam paste, yam basket and yam fritters. Other than that, I think its quite gross. . . And its very very hard to find good yam paste. A lot is just those normal industrially churn out ones. =(
maybe potong yam icecream? haha. i like tapioca. .but nv seem to see it being sold in market..
I only like Yam Paste and Yam Basket.
i like tapioca chips!
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:Heavenly food, simply irresistable. Love it in any forms......
Are you a Hakka? Hakka love to eat yam one.. esp 'suan pan zi'!
Originally posted by KatieLin:
suan pan zi is yam meh??
Originally posted by Phantomnite:suan pan zi is yam meh??
Of course lah then, tapioca meh?
Originally posted by KatieLin:
Nope, I'm not.... ![]()
.....now you mentioned suan pan zi, reminds me of them too. Pasar malam got sell, but they taste like gum
Originally posted by Phantomnite:suan pan zi is yam meh??