Originally posted by ChoCoChips:y no compliments one.
dont look at rice
look at other stuffs! T.T
other stuffs = 2 eggs is too muchie, 1 is enough
Apparently TS tries to take care of his vaio so well, he scotched taped every peelable sticker near his keyboard, including the mousepad.
should do lamb stroganoff
lamb + onions + button mushroom
practice makes perfect
i am anticipating u come back sg u cook for all of us
Before I started to cook for my housemates, the first thing I learnt is to cook rice. No matter what size pot or pan, the water level should never exceed 1 palm height above the rice, not exceeding the knucklebone of your middle finger.
knucklebone u eat arm bey oredi
water level is at first joint of finger from finger tip lah bodo
Originally posted by TehJarVu:knucklebone u eat arm bey oredi
water level is at first joint of finger from finger tip lah bodo
I like mine moist, not mushy or beady like you like it.
Originally posted by ditzy:I like mine moist, not mushy or beady like you like it.
moist is first joint of finger from finger tip
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
moist is first joint of finger from finger tip
Oh yeah, must account for the fact that your hand and fingers are fatter than mine. Agree with you.
�啦
ahhahahahah
But really, it's the finger joint, not the palm man, maybe you just like porridge.
Anyway, the scrambled eggs looks really good, mine can't seem to reach that colour, yours is like the McDonald breakfast version, any seasoning added?
Oh, maybe for Ditzy, he place his palm on the rice, instead of pointing downwards like the rest of us. That or he cooks alot of rice every time.
hmmz looks not bad. But yeah why so many scotch tape?
not so nice~
taste good?
but hor, our palm size diff leh
me 娇�玲� de palm of cos smaller than ur 粗�大� de palm.....
then like tt where accurate?
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Lol he first time cook ma Gib some encouragement la If not next time he wun cook liaoz and just lie on bed and demand to be fed
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:er....looks edible and tts great for a beginner! =D *pets chippy awkwardly*
Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz looks not bad. But yeah why so many scotch tape?
If you want to cook fried rice, the rice has to be dry, not mushy. The best rice for cooking fried rice is last night's rice from the fridge.
And also, the eggs go in first, get cooked, then throw in the rice, not together.
erm why you add ketchup? just minced lamb, onions, egg can be bery nice le
Gross!!! ![]()
Looks like puke. ![]()