Originally posted by Rooney9:Jack's place?
I still remenber when Jack place started. I ate at Yen Sen Building. that time the steak was good and high class. Den ate at Sixth avenue. NOw standard fallen. Not as good as last time.
That was 1994. The Jack place chef dress well and even cook in front of me for my steak on the stove at Old Yen Sen Building. I was impressed by the way he cooked.
Originally posted by FireIce:u can choose 2 sides to go with ur steak (one price)
drink is another price
U may want to choose beef from Australia but i hate their premises. Very warm, packed and most importantly they provide us tissue to wipe our mouth not those restuarnant cloth. Very lousy.
Originally posted by seyKai:try Kobe Beef
Yes agreed. The best beef i ever ate is from Japan. Their quality is very good. But 100gram cost min SGD 60. wah. very expensive. The more expensive the better. Japan Beef RULEZZZZZ
Originally posted by TehJarVu:wagyu beef u can actually buy from 1 beef stall at smith street mkt
they oso have sukiyaki beef
per kg about $40
but he will hide them and only offer to 熟客
per kg 40 ahahaha. Wu ya bo. I dun think is that cheap for japan beef.I ate per 100gram 60 leh. my japan beef air-flown from japan one.
Originally posted by Itedino:
U may want to choose beef from Australia but i hate their premises. Very warm, packed and most importantly they provide us tissue to wipe our mouth not those restuarnant cloth. Very lousy.
do agree with u on jack place, used to be much better and now its worse than my sister's cooking.
distinct difference btw the normal beef and kobe or wagyu beef. the white spots or fats are spread evenly on the wagyu beef where normal beef has strips of fats.
ppl kip recommendin, u got go eat anot.
I reckon he's just trying to fool around with us.
i prefer to buy fresh beef from specialized beef shop ...they even marinated it and cooked on the spot for you to whichever way u want...rare/ med rare...so much cheaper and thicker than what u can eat in any restaurant...i will just need to top up with some fresh garden salads....with basil and garlic dressing...
a half glass of 2005 red wine....
there is this restaurant in Esplanade... Which sells really good beef. Its known as Barossa.
You can actually enjoy wonderfully cooked beef, buffet style for only 40++ per pax. The buffet is only available on certain days, and its really worth a try.
Angus beef, wagyu beef, T-bone steak... damn delicious.
However, you get quite full after 2 serving, so imagine the size of the beef. Go with several friends and each of you order a type of beef and share.. that way you get to taste more.
Its really worth it, and definitely not to be missed.
Originally posted by Fcukpap:i prefer to buy fresh beef from specialized beef shop ...they even marinated it and cooked on the spot for you to whichever way u want...rare/ med rare...so much cheaper and thicker than what u can eat in any restaurant...i will just need to top up with some fresh garden salads....with basil and garlic dressing...
a half glass of 2005 red wine....
After you eat and drink, prepare to lau sai ahah