Can u confirm this cos i happen to read from a newspaper feature on good chicken rice some time back and it said that they have moved to some place.Pity i forgot to note down the new address and i have since lost track of this.Originally posted by zacken99:FYI~~~~~ they bo zhuo liao![]()
u wait hor..i go make a call first...Originally posted by HotCocoa:Can u confirm this cos i happen to read from a newspaper feature on good chicken rice some time back and it said that they have moved to some place.Pity i forgot to note down the new address and i have since lost track of this.
yo jus check it up liao..according to some reliable source..the stall holder hv stop operating liao...Originally posted by HotCocoa:Can u confirm this cos i happen to read from a newspaper feature on good chicken rice some time back and it said that they have moved to some place.Pity i forgot to note down the new address and i have since lost track of this.
hmm now u mention it, think this is what i also saw in tat newspaper featureOriginally posted by ratinacage:er...if i not wrong ho,they open opposite my block.its at mei ling street hawker center.2nd floor.not sure if it the same guys.wat was the sighboard name.i go down see tmr.but the chicky rice,one of the best ard...
i think its a little sweet tasting ...not bad for some variety if there are those bored of the usual typeOriginally posted by reallieRAW:Try the Lam Kee at Toa Payoh....dunno Lorong 1 or 4 leh
It's juz beside a petrol station......
Its chicken rice really Bagus!!!!
That one costs 16 bucks....i could eat half a chicken at 12 bucks and have 4 bucks more for vegetables...Originally posted by Initial`D:Mandarin hotel chicken rice quite nice...
eh? where is mei ling street?Originally posted by ratinacage:is it called sin kee s'thing???run by father and son....if it is ,then its here at mei ling street....damn good chicken rice i tell ya.free flow of ginger too....![]()
but must come early hor....always sold out b4 7 pm,sometimes 6pm i go oso bo liao.....![]()
never mind, try the wanton mee at the groung level one. near the fried chicken rice store.Originally posted by HotCocoa:Well it used to be at the Queenstown hawker center on the second storey (the only stall on 2nd storey selling chicken rice), it has very good chicken rice, but i think it has moved but not sure where it is now at. Anyone has any idea ?
eh? that's not very far from the margaret drive hawker centre...Originally posted by ratinacage:near queenstown mrt