where got duck porridege ah ?
i can't find it anywhere leh.............
people say very nice but they can't tell me where............
Bukit batok blk 155. The duck one very nice. Line up somemore
There is one at the chinatown hawker centre at smith street, its near the stairs, opened by an old lady, if you see a short queue that just doesn't move, that's it. If you're thinking of getting it for lunch on a weekend, try to queue up before 10am.
Chong Pang.
Bt Batok too far leh.................
so duck porridge is a very rare thing hor ?
how much ???
MANY MILLION THANKS BY THE WAY........................
amk central the fc near the old broadway cinema
(i think is blk 700+)
the duck noodles oso good
Bukit Panjang Bangkit Market also have, the coffee shop behind Kim San Leng. Always trolling queues in the morning... but usually closed by noon.
the duck is HALAL or not ???
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:the duck is HALAL or not ???
DUck is not halal. Muslim cannot consume. cos it can swim in water and live in land like frog. haahahah
Originally posted by Itedino:
DUck is not halal. Muslim cannot consume. cos it can swim in water and live in land like frog. haahahah
hahahahaha![]()
Is it true?
I learn new things everyday.
I was at a dinner recently, and two of my young muslim collegues are not strict muslim.
So we already removed the dishes with obvious pork and asked for no lard in our chinese dinners.
Then hor. Come to the goosewings, they say they cannot eat.
And then the later duck meat with noodles, they say they also cannot eat.
Even a Indian collegues says she cannot eat goose/duck. At first, we thought its because she dont like the smell.
Is it a religious thing?
Originally posted by Sphyllis74:Is it true?
I was at a dinner recently, and two of my young muslim collegues are not strict muslim.
So we already removed the dishes with obvious pork and asked for no lard in our chinese dinners.
Even a Indian collegues says she cannot eat goose/duck. At first, we thought its because she dont like the smell.
Is it a religious thing?
there will always be 2 types, the strict ones & the not so strict ones.
but just to be safe, always have halal food when you're expecting muslim guests..
When it comes to catering, they are the most difficult people to settle.
Originally posted by Sphyllis74:Is it true?
Is it a religious thing?
izit becoz of the slaughterin?
anyway, u can geddit at maxwell.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
izit becoz of the slaughterin?
I dont know. Thats why I asking.
Originally posted by QX179R:there will always be 2 types, the strict ones & the not so strict ones.
but just to be safe, always have halal food when you're expecting muslim guests..
We did check with the muslim collegues, and they didnt mind that the chinese restaurant is not halal.
We didnt know that ducks & goose meats might have issues. I think we generally only knows about Pork & Lard being forbidden for Muslim Collegues.
I even requested to get them with fork and spoons instead of chopsticks & chinese spoons.
And the restaurant has indian waitresses working there so I didnt think it might become a issue.
Anyway, the muslim collegues was very nice about it. They didnt make a scene. But I always feel a bit bad, that I missed out on the duck & goose they cannot eat problem.
s'pore is a multi-racial society so must try to get along & understand their beliefs..
Its still confusing lah.
I've seen ex malay & indian collegues eat chinese duck rice.
And long time ago, a group of us went to Bangkok Thailand, and the Malays & Indians we all went to Chinatown to eat braised goose, claypot goose webbed feet and so on.
I did not know it was a issue till now.
all bullshit lah....................non-halal food cannot eat......................
but engage in pre-marital or under-age sex.....................
Originally posted by Sphyllis74:
We did check with the muslim collegues, and they didnt mind that the chinese restaurant is not halal.We didnt know that ducks & goose meats might have issues. I think we generally only knows about Pork & Lard being forbidden for Muslim Collegues.
I even requested to get them with fork and spoons instead of chopsticks & chinese spoons.
And the restaurant has indian waitresses working there so I didnt think it might become a issue.
Anyway, the muslim collegues was very nice about it. They didnt make a scene. But I always feel a bit bad, that I missed out on the duck & goose they cannot eat problem.
nonsense. Ducks are just as halal as chickens are.
the only birds which are haram are birds of preys, ie eagles, hawk etc, birds which hunt with their talons.
Although ducks are carnivorous in the sense that they eat fish, fishes are halal too, therefore, ducks are halal creatures.
the only way that the duck is not halal is that it might not be killed properly in the halal manner.
but since your friends are not strict muslim, the method of slaughtering probably doesn't matter, and they are more concern with whether the animal is a halal creature.
source: http://www.central-mosque.com/fiqh/fhalal1.htm
google it, and all sources will tell you that ducks and geese are halal.