At first glance, what this restaurant serves looks like typical Chinese fare. However, STOMPer EDMWer was surprised to see one item offered on the menu is braised dog meat.
Is this legal, he questions, and where do they get the meat from?
EDMWer wrote in his email (May 9):
"Dog meat for sale in Singapore.
"This 'China-nese'-run restaurant is selling dog meat.
"Is it legal?
"Did the authorities approve of dog meat imports?"
STOMP
understands that the Chinese restaurant, located at Jurong East, is
part of a chain of restaurants which originated in China and purportedly
serves authentic Dong Bei cuisine.
WTF ! .... ![]()
Fucking cb lj china restaurant..![]()
spoil one's appetite�
Sedap
Stomper is slow... it's already in the news le...
Apparently the boss, named, Mr Song claims it's actually pork and not dog meat...
But to me, sell dog meat = jialat, cheating customer by bluffing ppl = jialat...
either way, he's jialat jialat... The explaination he gave seems bullshyt too...
If i'm not wrong there is already reports out saying the "dog" meat is actually Pig's heart and they have it for the PRCs who miss "dog" meat from home
Dunno how true but isn't that like false claim - passing off pig heart as dog meat
Either way, they are wrong
though to a lesser extent serious than selling unauthorized meat
"Dog" meat would have solved the problem.
Now, consumers can sue the boss for misrepresentation.
Wah lau....knn ah tiong cb kia. Enough is enough.
Cat meat cat meat cat meat......
Originally posted by ditzy:Cat meat cat meat cat meat......
eat ditzy? ![]()
i was looking forward to Braised Beagle or Hot Pot Hound...
damn..
very soon they will sell 人肉
original

remake

also a lot of sequels out there!
Originally posted by elindra:If i'm not wrong there is already reports out saying the "dog" meat is actually Pig's heart and they have it for the PRCs who miss "dog" meat from home
Dunno how true but isn't that like false claim - passing off pig heart as dog meat
Either way, they are wrong
though to a lesser extent serious than selling unauthorized meat
you know back in pluto the asians restaurants there always had a second menu on hand for those who are really "in the know" ? ...
one menu for kakis, another one for everyone else .................................................

Originally posted by the Bear:i was looking forward to Braised Beagle or Hot Pot Hound...
damn..
sad for animal lovers like us.
you people really jialat.
can eat shark, whale, rabbit, snake etc but cannot eat dog meat?
just because you dont eat doesnt mean its wrong.
I only eat chio bu duo hua. Nowadays Chio bu like to treat us eat ice cream.
Is it nice to kiss chio bu? Guys u ask yourself? Haha :P
Anybody lose any pets recently? ![]()
I don't mind eating new delicacies like this.
Look, Why not lets be vegetarian, Since we like animals so much? ![]()
Originally posted by dragg:you people really jialat.
can eat shark, whale, rabbit, snake etc but cannot eat dog meat?
just because you dont eat doesnt mean its wrong.
I cannot eat dog meat, I only eat cat.

Originally posted by ditzy:I cannot eat dog meat, I only eat cat.
wow, this is scary.
Want to know whether they sell dog meat or not?
Easy, call the authorities and they will come down anytime to do spot check.