I've tried sakura before..
i shall just say it before anyone else
carousel
we tried sakura at downtown east on the day that
republic poly student was being killed ![]()
we left the place at 5pm, den he kena murdered ard 6pm ![]()
Um please excuse me, but may I know what's Halal Buffet? I've just been staying here in SG for a couple of months, so I don't have a clue...LOL
Halal is a Muslim term for "permissible", it is what is considered okay to do/eat/drink under Islamic law. For food, there are certain rites that must be carried out before the food is considered halal to eat.
for home catering, there is orange clove.
Originally posted by FireIce:i shall just say it before anyone else
carousel
http://www.tepaksireh.com.sg/
Originally posted by coldzero:Anybody have got any affordable and nice halal buffet to recommend? Have tried seoul garden and sakura.. Would like to have more other options.. Thanks!
-- 30 posts required --
Straits Kitchen @ Hyatt Hotel...
since TS didn't state budget...
got say lah
below $40
though dunno isit before or after taxes
below $40 ah...
if dun wan sakura and seoul garden then I dunno le...
maybe later can recall more places...
I think there is one called Rice Table
Lunch @ $17.88
Dinner @ $ 28.49
But there is a disclaimer saying that
"Although our restaurant is not Halal certified, we do not use any pork or pork products in our dishes, and we use Halal-certified products only"
Originally posted by FireIce:i shall just say it before anyone else
carousel
Sucks, Fi.
Not only it costs way more than sakura, there isn't much variety.
The pastries and desserts are nice though..
Just realised that straits kitchen of grand hyatt is Hala!..
it's a buffet style serving many varieties of popular local (Peking duck, Kebab etc.)
http://restaurants.singapore.hyatt.com/straits/straits_intro.html
Imo, Quite expensive though, but it's way worth the price.
Oh on the topic of sakura.
The best 2 sakuras I have ever eaten at (and i did go to quite alot of sakuras to eat)
- Jurong East Omni Theater
- Safra Jurong West (newly opened, and they have roasted duck, something that JE or Clementi woods one doesn't have).
Clementi woods sakura is troublesome as you have to climb up and down via narrow and often crowded steps to get to more varieties upstairs/downstairs.
Originally posted by Limcarlisle:Um please excuse me, but may I know what's Halal Buffet? I've just been staying here in SG for a couple of months, so I don't have a clue...LOL
general rule of thumb - No pork. No alcohol.
seoul garden,,,?
Originally posted by kenn3th:Sucks, Fi.
Not only it costs way more than sakura, there isn't much variety.
The pastries and desserts are nice though..
I was told the standard drops.
Originally posted by kenn3th:general rule of thumb - No pork. No alcohol.
Yah lar. No pork and alcohol but I always see my muslims frenz drink alcohol.
I'm looking for halal certified company that cater barbecue foods as well as the chef that will grill the foods for us. Can someoone recommend where can I get???