.....prices of avocado is getting cheaper. Can indulge more now. Mash it up, mix with cream cheese or peanut butter. Spread it on plain crackers. Another favourite way is to mash the hard boil egg, mix with mash avocado and make into sandwiches. Simply deliciousssss!

I like this vegetable.. but it has so much cholesterol...
tat must be from indonesia
yeeeeeee.....
me no like.
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:I like this vegetable.. but it has so much cholesterol...
Its actually a fruit. Most people mistaken it for vegetable because it is used widely in salad dishes
Originally posted by lce:tat must be from indonesia
.....mostly from australia
Originally posted by FireIce:yeeeeeee.....
me no like.
must try lahhh
Yucks, most disgusting fruit on earth!![]()
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:I like this vegetable.. but it has so much cholesterol...
It's the good kind of cholesterol, so you can enjoy it in moderation.
I love the creamy texture, it goes well with crayfish and prawns in a sandwich.
good to make corn beef sandwich with
mai lah mai lah wa mai.
ai jiu wu
Me also no like -____-
Its believed to have beautifying effect on the skin when applied, not eaten... ::: Holds up one shouting" 2 for $3.80"...
i love guacamole as a spread or dip
Originally posted by cassie:i love guacamole as a spread or dip
.....as a dip for tortilla chips is superbbb
Originally posted by FireIce:mai lah mai lah wa mai.
come come a bit lah...just a bit
I nvr try b4 but I ever buy for my sister-in-law in hospital
Avacado, my like. Still ex. Other countries avoca tastes better.
Originally posted by JerryJan:I nvr try b4 but I ever buy for my sister-in-law in hospital
.....it got a smooth buttery and taste like egg yolk
Originally posted by Ianytha.....:Avacado, my like. Still ex. Other countries avoca tastes better.
Ex? now can get each for a dollar... So far the avocado I saw in singapore are all from australia.. No chance to try other countries
healthier alternaive to using butter on toast or bread.
I personally like eating avocados....the soft ones.
But it hardly tastes similar to butter ![]()
I only like it in my california maki.
Originally posted by MooKu:But it hardly tastes similar to butter
I only like it in my california maki.
.....haha, not exactly taste like butter, got to depend on the stage of ripening you eat. Eat it best when feel gentle on pressure. Don't wait until too soft, then you got the taste between egg yolk and butter.
me like leh.