Do you like western food? I am not referring to real western food, haha, but I am talking about the food from the 'western food' stalls at hawker centers.
Do you like things like chicken chop, half spring chicken and stuff like that? I always like to go buy a chicken burger for $2.00 or $2.50.
i juz now bought
chicken cutlet rice
$4
nice and
can wei bao wo de du zhi
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):i juz now bought
chicken cutlet rice
$4
nice and
can wei bao wo de du zhi
i bought chicken cutlet yesterday at an inflated price of $5.50. The fries are damn stale, as though the china lady at the stall fried a large amount at once and put it served it throughout the day.
tried the botak jones $10 steak 2 days ago
meat not fresh, dark colour inside tho medium done
Originally posted by Siliconchip:i bought chicken cutlet yesterday at an inflated price of $5.50. The fries are damn stale, as though the china lady at the stall fried a large amount at once and put it served it throughout the day.
might as well buy roast chicken rice hor ?
cheaper
yup, I like western food & usually I'll order either chicken chop or fish & chips..
Originally posted by QX179R:yup, I like western food & usually I'll order either chicken chop or fish & chips..
I remember back in 2009, during my NCC specialist course we were given chicken chop with black pepper sauce for dinner at after dark. It was the only time I ate it.
Originally posted by lce:tried the botak jones $10 steak 2 days ago
meat not fresh, dark colour inside tho medium done
did you complain?
Apollo grill, hougang ave 1.
Happy Chef at Crawford serve great western food. Big portion .
western food in Banquet food court is good. The owner is a formerly a chef. He is still wearing his chef's high hat now in the food court.
Ate it at Harbourfront Banquet.
Originally posted by Rooney9:did you complain?
nope, didnt expect much from a $10 steak in a coffeeshop
Originally posted by gorgorlokaychyong:western food in Banquet food court is good. The owner is a formerly a chef. He is still wearing his chef's high hat now in the food court.
Ate it at Harbourfront Banquet.
You serious?
I mean i have been eating from his stall since 2007. I didn't knew he was formerly a chef.
Should have thought so, his western foood is great.
astons express is not bad
i like the sides
happy chef alrdy moved leh.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:happy chef alrdy moved leh.
The last I went, I was told they opened a new branch.