I went to KFC yesterday to buy the zinger student meals..
, I was surprised that the cost of student is $4.90 now!! ( It used to be $4.50....)
Never gonna eat at KFC again...![]()
Ok good for you.
why?
no cheap and nice meals for me liao.
still, have one macdonal, but the $4.50 only @lunch...
There is already $3 cai png. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:There is already $3 cai png.
it does not make me full...
Fullness is just in the mind. LOL. kidding
Please don't reject KFC because of that $0.40.
I think the rise of the Zinger meal reflects something...
Yes, there's cheap meals in singapore....but you won't get full or have quality food.. :\
Sigh, KFC used to be my fav resturant, now because of the 40 cents, i am rejecting it.
KFC can kiss goodbye to many students leaving for macdonals or subway.
competition damm fierce and still want raise price. >:(
D:
Maybe the 0.40 cents increase goes to the poor and the animal shelters. Those poor cute animals. With your help. KFC will give them a good home. Think about the animals.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:D:
Maybe the 0.40 cents increase goes to the poor and the animal shelters. Those poor cute animals. With your help. KFC will give them a good home. Think about the animals.
KFC is dying due to the lack of customers, which is largely students.
do you work in KFC?
Originally posted by Summer hill:KFC is dying due to the lack of customers, which is largely students.
do you work in KFC?
I used to work in KFC. Oooh..man.. the free chicken at the end of the shift. All you can eat KFC buffet
I was not able to steal thier secret recipe. Sigh... really too secret. The spices comes in two different trucks and unmarked sacks everytime and we mix them, then batter the chicken in them.
Originally posted by Summer hill:it does not make me full...
Drink 2 litres of water after that. ![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I used to work in KFC. Oooh..man.. the free chicken at the end of the shift. All you can eat KFC buffet
I was not able to steal thier secret recipe. Sigh... really too secret. The spices comes in two different trucks and unmarked sacks everytime and we mix them, then batter the chicken in them.
you go smell or steal the spices lor
i rather eat $3 char siew rice
then a nearly $5 meal ![]()
such cheap meals isn't avialiable at my area....
Originally posted by Summer hill:you go smell or steal the spices lor
I tried smelling them. They smell like.. flour. lol. Only AFTER it is completely battered and then put into the cooker.. and deep fried does the armo ... aah...mmmm...aaah...oh man... fresh KFC ..
Cant steal la. I mean you can, but cause the manager watches when we mix. It is part of thier management SOP.
Originally posted by Summer hill:I went to KFC yesterday to buy the zinger student meals..
, I was surprised that the cost of student is $4.90 now!! ( It used to be $4.50....)
Never gonna eat at KFC again...
why pay so much for crap that taste bad and even worse for health ?
how to buy student meal?
why would anyone want to eat at Kentucky Fried Crap is beyond me..
go eat the chye png like someone said..
and if you want fried chicken, go eat at the kopitiam tenderfresh chicken.. it's much better
more expensive than elderly meal.
Originally posted by the Bear:why would anyone want to eat at Kentucky Fried Crap is beyond me..
go eat the chye png like someone said..
and if you want fried chicken, go eat at the kopitiam tenderfresh chicken.. it's much better
JUDAS !
Originally posted by BadzMaro:JUDAS !
what?
it's fast simulated food.. it can't be real food because real food can't taste that bad
Originally posted by the Bear:what?
it's fast simulated food.. it can't be real food because real food can't taste that bad
True.. its stimulated food. But u cannot deny the hot n spicy yumminess. LOL Or maybe u can. But I admit la... KFC is unhealthy. With all that trans fat.
Time for parents to increase pocket money![]()
I didn't know there was student meals ![]()