Why so expensive? $35 for just 2 plates of duck rice and 2 plates of wanton mee
STOMPer Serene was appalled that a foreign cashier at a roasted duck stall in Food Republic foodcourt in Suntec City charged her $35 when she ordered only two plates of duck rice and two plates of wanton noodles.
Said the STOMPer:
"We ordered two plates of duck rice and two plates of wanton noodle, but were charged for two plates of roast duck, two bowls of rice, two plates of char siew noodle and two bowls of wanton soup.
"We weren't even informed that the wanton noodles came with char siew.
"When we asked the staff about the bill, the cashier said, 'It's like that.'
"We couldn't do anything about it as the cashier told us that the food had already been prepared.
"Everything happened so fast!
"The staff had served us the food in a different manner (separate portions) so that they could earn more.
"We were ridiculously overcharged!
Wanton noodles have char siew what.
Unless it is shui jiao mian. ![]()
food republic had always been expensive
dun pay , just walk off
i do tat sometimes ![]()
is the stomper a FT or wat?
dunno wanton mee got char siew.
but it's bloody expensive lah... and the way they charge abit bad for business practise... and clearly left a bad taste in the customer's mouth...
for example you order duck rice from me... I charge you $20... and breakdown as follows.
Rice - $1
Duck Meat - $5
Duck Skin - $3
Duck Bones Removal - $2
Plate (To put the food) - $6
Soup - $3
Spoon & Fork - FREE!!!
Not nice right?
The reason is due to the food court location and their rent that make the stall holder raise price. Also didn't you know that now world is having food shortage which is another reason why food price rise : http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_748816.html
Originally posted by M the name:The reason is due to the food court location and their rent that make the stall holder raise price. Also didn't you know that now world is having food shortage which is another reason why food price rise : http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_748816.html
Generally Food Republic are much more expensive when u compare them to other food court like "Banquet" "Kopitiam"(the food court kopitiam, not under HDB kopitiam)...
Dont eat there anymore, and tell all your friends.
stomper kena liao take it as a lesson learnt & next time don't go back there lor ![]()
Times are bad. ![]()
"This is Republic food court at 313 Somerset, the stall selling mixed rice is so expensive and I don't know how they calculate their food prices. I selected one salted egg and one fried potato and hotdogs and they told me $6.50."
Originally posted by QX179R:
"This is Republic food court at 313 Somerset, the stall selling mixed rice is so expensive and I don't know how they calculate their food prices. I selected one salted egg and one fried potato and hotdogs and they told me $6.50."
$6.50 and no luncheon meat? ![]()
The rentals must be very expensive, don't expect same pricing as your neighbourhood kopi tiam. ![]()
now neighbourhood kpt oso not cheap
you mean there's a food republic where the prices are "reasonable" or "cheap"? ![]()
You want to eat cheap Nasi Lemak or other cheap meal, just look for any nearby Ananas Cafe outlet and you will definately get an reasonable meal ![]()
where is the picture of the duck?
the duck must be a lot
its totally reasonable.![]()
Originally posted by M the name:You want to eat cheap Nasi Lemak or other cheap meal, just look for any nearby Ananas Cafe outlet and you will definately get an reasonable meal
kinda agree & sometimes I grab my lunch from them too..
think most mrt stns should have Ananas..
i once buy one noodles soup $4.50-$5.50
nabei, kopitiam $3.50
my school $3.00 (add noodles)
Originally posted by QX179R:kinda agree & sometimes I grab my lunch from them too..
think most mrt stns should have Ananas..
Ananas is nice