wow..??!! really..??!! aiyah..keke..personally..i think singaporean like tt one..if this stall long long Q..den they also wanna chup ji ka..keke..Originally posted by Lynette80:bad service i agree... but long queues may not mean good food le... heard that those hawkers in order to attract attention, they go to a extend of paying pple to q up for their food.. dunnoe how true issit...
promotion strategy? but some are reallie nice lor.. i heard tat near serangoon there hor.. not the chomp chomp la, got another one.. got one fried kway teow alot pple q but the food not tat fantastic.. mabbe is getting pple to q? dunnoe... these pple are spoiling the market.. heheeOriginally posted by Angel^_^:wow..??!! really..??!! aiyah..keke..personally..i think singaporean like tt one..if this stall long long Q..den they also wanna chup ji ka..keke..
keke..tt one behind the police post..? i heard it frm scorpion..he introduce tt place to me..den wanna try it tt noon..but heng..he already reached the place and lucky he sms me tt all stalls are closed..keke..nv made any wasted trip over there..nv tried the char kway teo yet..*hungry*..Originally posted by Lynette80:promotion strategy? but some are reallie nice lor.. i heard tat near serangoon there hor.. not the chomp chomp la, got another one.. got one fried kway teow alot pple q but the food not tat fantastic.. mabbe is getting pple to q? dunnoe... these pple are spoiling the market.. hehee![]()
i think tat is the one lor.. mabbe u can go try den tell us hows the food.. always walked pass there and the q is very long..Originally posted by Angel^_^:keke..tt one behind the police post..? i heard it frm scorpion..he introduce tt place to me..den wanna try it tt noon..but heng..he already reached the place and lucky he sms me tt all stalls are closed..keke..nv made any wasted trip over there..nv tried the char kway teo yet..*hungry*..
but if the food is not nice ppl visit once and wont go back again mah.Originally posted by Lynette80:bad service i agree... but long queues may not mean good food le... heard that those hawkers in order to attract attention, they go to a extend of paying pple to q up for their food.. dunnoe how true issit...
Originally posted by Duke Law:It's sad but it's something I can't help but notice in Singapore. Some hawkers are even cocky enough to tell you off if you comment about their service. I even had one tell me not to eat before!!! With the amount of money they are making, can't they just hire another person with better manners to take the orders?
I disagree, fast food restaurants or any restaurants have to mantain the quality of their service as well. I can understand that the girl at the counter was a bit slow in the head, but why put her in the front line in that case??? 4% GST stands for goods and SERVICE tax. But then again, fast food restaurants pay so pathetically low hourly wages. Like the saying goes, you pay peanuts you get monkeys.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i dunno... what kinda services is expected from hawkers? the most is they late serve u ur food lor.. but some time the consumer oso too much. one time i went to burger king to study at orchard. then one aunty keep screaming and complaining. i caught something abt she asked someone to get her some sauce or something but the person was empting the dustbin and said "wait, wait" then the customer flew into a rage keep insulting the poor girl, then complain to the manager. but the poor girl can tell she is abit slow in her head, not retard la, but just slower in the head nia.. then we as consumers should try to be more understanding. then the aunty went back to eat her burger and mumble and mumble.![]()