This is a "steamboat only" coffeshop /restaurant that has a long histroy since the 1970s , located @ the basement in Golden Mile plaza along beach rd ( if can't locate ask the folks around there they sure to be able to tell u the directions - can't really see the rest from outside the bldg - quite old bld & @ nite quite dim)Originally posted by Do|pHinE:Where got nice n cheap steamboat other than Marina?
hmmz how much is it? and is it nice? ard pasir ris park any significant landmark?Originally posted by Angel^_^:pasir ris park..? newly open..by the sea one..
hmm... the streamboat pot also those using charcoal one?Originally posted by ChicagoBlues:This is a "steamboat only" coffeshop /restaurant that has a long histroy since the 1970s , located @ the basement in Golden Mile plaza along beach rd ( if can't locate ask the folks around there they sure to be able to tell u the directions - can't really see the rest from outside the bldg - quite old bld & @ nite quite dim)
Pls be sure to be there @ 6 pm or b/4 esp. during weekend if not hv to Q quite long , a quite different experience - not the usual coffeshop steamboat u get . They are very famous among " Old Birds " asked yr Uncle or anuties they may know this place.
They serve beef, cockles, eggs, Tang Oh, chicken rice, Hainese chicken, pig "spares", pork, prawns , satay.
The coffee is quite good - Hainese coffee & Chicken rice are the best here. Of course steamboat is good too with a flavour of the good old days - check out the dinning atmosphere there then u 'll understand what I meant --- seems to be in a total different world.
I think average per person is abt $10 - $12 max.
I can't remember the name but there;s only one there .
Happy dinning !
oh i noe which 1 u tokin abt le. i tink its the sichuan 1 if i not wrong. near to some beer cafe i tink.Originally posted by AhNiu:got one at bugis...their one damn lousy...duno wat name but i know they promote their mala streamboat....one word..sucks!![]()
yee that ones sucks leh FIOriginally posted by FireIce:AMK central.....near the pizzahut tt kopitiam......
yes this steamboat is definitely one of the best ard. I've been going there since i was a kid. Standard there has not dropped. But the chicken rice there is well not the best but ok lah...considering the chicken has been hangin there for most of the dayOriginally posted by ChicagoBlues:This is a "steamboat only" coffeshop /restaurant that has a long histroy since the 1970s , located @ the basement in Golden Mile plaza along beach rd ( if can't locate ask the folks around there they sure to be able to tell u the directions - can't really see the rest from outside the bldg - quite old bld & @ nite quite dim)
Pls be sure to be there @ 6 pm or b/4 esp. during weekend if not hv to Q quite long , a quite different experience - not the usual coffeshop steamboat u get . They are very famous among " Old Birds " asked yr Uncle or anuties they may know this place.
They serve beef, cockles, eggs, Tang Oh, chicken rice, Hainese chicken, pig "spares", pork, prawns , satay.
The coffee is quite good - Hainese coffee & Chicken rice are the best here. Of course steamboat is good too with a flavour of the good old days - check out the dinning atmosphere there then u 'll understand what I meant --- seems to be in a total different world.
I think average per person is abt $10 - $12 max.
I can't remember the name but there;s only one there .
Happy dinning !
wah lao AIR SUPPLY.Originally posted by Do|pHinE:Where got nice n cheap steamboat other than Marina?

yes yes... went there b4... a bit ulu, but the food's not bad.... very crowded oso...Originally posted by BillyBong:yes this steamboat is definitely one of the best ard. I've been going there since i was a kid. Standard there has not dropped. But the chicken rice there is well not the best but ok lah...considering the chicken has been hangin there for most of the day![]()
cheap 1 i guess onli marina south onli i noe..Originally posted by Do|pHinE:Where got nice n cheap steamboat other than Marina?
i wanted to go there many times liao...dun have the chance. woowwwOriginally posted by FireIce:anyone tried Tan Quee Lan Street (behind bugis)
Tian Tian steamboat
think is $15.80
after 10.30pm is $12.80
until 1am .....
the soup base touted to be bery good........