then why u think 12 bucks can eat scallop, live prawns and other seafood??Originally posted by MooKu:Picture takes darn long to cook...oops i meant, load.
Yuck. No offence, but you mean you guys could actually bear eating in front of such a sight?
They must have bad service, nobody to chop the seafood for you and clear the table...![]()
bring your own platesOriginally posted by NeonTetra:then why u think 12 bucks can eat scallop, live prawns and other seafood??
basically we have only 5 plates to use for collecting food and eat them. requires good planning
if u go along..u can impress us with ur scallop opening and crab chopping skills. basically i made a fool of myself there yesterdayOriginally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:That was really really messy
yeah...Bear wanna go which one?Originally posted by the Bear:which reminds me.. one of these days wanna go makan steamboat?
Originally posted by NeonTetra:yeah...Bear wanna go which one?
flower crab so skinny...no meat to eat leh....i know the shell soft la...no need to waste my strength hammering it...Originally posted by the Bear:wherever
as long as got flower crab to eat
Originally posted by MooKu:Is that you?
hmm flower crabs.. good for making seafood soupOriginally posted by the Bear:that's the fishydude
flower crabs are sweet...
hmm.. next saturday going to keisha's makan thing

Originally posted by MooKu:hmm flower crabs.. good for making seafood soup
has anyone tried that crab with one super big pincer before?
hm there's a bigger one.. i see if i can find... wait ah.Originally posted by the Bear:the only one i know that is like that is the Fiddler Crab.. and it's only about 1 to 2 inches across
Originally posted by MooKu:hmm flower crabs.. good for making seafood soup
has anyone tried that crab with one super big pincer before?

Bear...i intruded my privacy...i'm gonna post ur pics here liao. hahaOriginally posted by the Bear:that's the fishydude
flower crabs are sweet...
hmm.. next saturday going to keisha's makan thing

not sho small lar haha.. small crabs are cute.Originally posted by NeonTetra:
i caught this at Sungei Tampines mangrove....can eat meh? its merely the size of a fifty cent coin.![]()
Originally posted by NeonTetra:Bear...i intruded my privacy...i'm gonna post ur pics here liao. haha
Originally posted by MooKu:
Looks something like this... I can't find the exact one, too many already.. My mom walked past and I asked her, and she said there is a crab like that... big big pincer can eat one....
Is it called da4 zha2 xie4? The one with alot of hair in front?Originally posted by the Bear:hmmm.. dunno... i like to eat crabs
one of these days, gotta go eat a couple of big big mudcrabs
ok....fine.......they should accomapny the news report with ur photo beside. HEY ST reporter out there..PM me and i sell u Bear's photo. hahaOriginally posted by the Bear:lots of people know what i look like already
Originally posted by MooKu:Is it called da4 zha2 xie4? The one with alot of hair in front?
Oh... I remember whenever I went to China as a kid, I'd eat that da4 zha2 xie4 almost every place with seafood.. with vinegar and garlic or something.. it tastes really good! and the egg waaaaaaah. niceeeeeee.Originally posted by the Bear:uhh. they are the normal sri lankan crab
i can just sit there and take it apart completely
another crab i am looking forward to eating is the vinegar crab to be had at Oasis teochew porridge place
owe keisha a meal there... so when we both find time to go, we will