oh i see....no recent pasar malam at my place so far....Originally posted by s|nNeD:sometimes you would see them in pasar malams...
I declare i join your boycott! but i gotta say yong peng one have drop like siao...........the old chap there have ;eft for greener pastures.....now the new one there lagi worst then singapore one.....Originally posted by Augustin:Me and my friends boycot Singapore Ramlys...... They dont taste as nice as the Malaysian ones..... yes... ALL of Singapore ramlys... cannot fight lah... those who go Malaysia eat will agree..... In Johore, stulang laut makan area near the duty free complex got sell.... they slice between the patties while frying.. SHIOK!!! another place is at Yong Peng bus interchange where got makan stalls nearby... WOOOoOOoooOoOoOo.....
Originally posted by Jan307:
i remember reading in the newspaper recently that RAMLY brand of burgers are illegal, because ALL the patties are [b]SMUGGLED in... i forgot why though... cause its like 1 or 2mths ago newspaper...
the only 2 reasons i can think of is they can't get a license, or the meat isn't good for consumption
can't remember the real reason though... maybe you guys would have the patience to go dig it out
not scaring any of you though... just telling what i know[/b]