Sometimes franchising can hurt quality.Originally posted by sgboy2004:Katong laksa is franchising their "soup"...
the one that you are talking abt is they serve with plastic bowl one izzit?Originally posted by Itachi:the one near yishun interchange.. NICE!!! got veri nice dessert and popiah there oso.. i only eat laksa there... extra more hum add 50cents niaz eat till siao. other places i nvr eat..
Originally posted by ditzy:Other than katong? I notice lots of Katong laksa wannabes, even at Buangkok green. Calling themselves katong laksa. Kinda fishy but give them benefit of doubt.
I know one kopitiam at S'goon north(lots of pet stores one) nearest the NTUC. Selling rather nice laksa also.
YUP!Originally posted by s|nNeD:the one that you are talking abt is they serve with plastic bowl one izzit?
Heard this is nice, from my sis.Originally posted by BillyBong:depot road near CMPB towers at the same location where the duck rice stall is.
this one is claypot laksa (non-franchised) and still tastes as good as ever
hmmm yummy gonna go back for the stall food man yum!![]()
usual arnd 5 finish liao...Originally posted by p|gGyPeN:the one at kelantan lane not bad. Juz opposit Lim Ah Boy's bike shop ... but gotta b early coz they leave after finish selling ..
gravy is nice yet not too think, wun feel sick even after 2 bowls!![]()
i agree fully... this is one of the better ones i've had..Originally posted by Itachi:the one near yishun interchange.. NICE!!! got veri nice dessert and popiah there oso.. i only eat laksa there... extra more hum add 50cents niaz eat till siao. other places i nvr eat..