Does anyone know of any Jap restaurants that sell sea urchin??? Urgently looking for one as a bday treat...
also, what about goose liver? would most french restaurants have it? need to find out the approximate cost and which restaurants are certain to serve it.
Thanx loads all~~
FireIce
had goose liver pie at a restaurant tt serves international buffet......... din know wat is was at first.......found it quite ok lah...... after i know wat it's made of then i dun eat liao.........
fanatic
OMG do u know how goose liver come about? they force feed the goose and make the liver swell up or something like that, i mean, its 1 thing to eat the meat, but its another thing to ill treat an animal to get what u want.....juz my $0.02 worth....
Yakuza
Goose liver = Fabulous........
Well if force feed is cruel... Eating meat is not ?
You must slaughter Pigs , Ducks , Chickens for their meat correct ?
So is slaugthering it consider cruel ?
Not to argue.. Just to give my point of view only
fanatic
but they are 2 different things wat, imagine, would u prefer being killed straight away, or being tortured day by day. To me, although i have experienced neither, i presume if i were given the option, i would choose to die straight away. i quote "To enhance the growth of the liver, ducks and geese are force-fed for between 20 and 30 days, three times a day, through a funnel which is rammed 30 centimetres down their throats, down which feed is forced. The quantity is so great that the human equivalent would be 13 kilos of spaghetti, every day.
The birds are held captive in tiny cages, in which they can neither stand up or open their wings. During the force-feeding, they are deprived of water. The force-feeding causes a precocious swelling of the liver, increasing from its normal weight of 50 grammes to between 300 and 500 grammes. "
Well, this is my own personal opinion, and im not forcing anyone to agree with me. Just stating it out, in case any1 who who doesnt know about it would now know....