why cannot study in singapore?Originally posted by slikpizz:Any recommendation for good and cheap one in central melbourne? going to study soon.... share your best lobangs here!![]()
Totally, imagine busting 8 bucks on your lunch and another 8 bucks for your dinner a week.Originally posted by FireIce:my frens living/studying in aussie have all become good cooks.....cos they say it's much cheaper to buy the groceries and cook meals themselves......
2 meals a week?Originally posted by ditzy:Totally, imagine busting 8 bucks on your lunch and another 8 bucks for your dinner a week.![]()
Yeah loh, see me, need to gain weight before go back singapore, otherwise kenna nag by mother to eat more again.Originally posted by FireIce:2 meals a week?
no wonder all come back no need to eat extrim..........
Oh goodness gracious me, King of Kings is all over Oz!!!Originally posted by creepycrawlie:You must definitely try the Vietnamese Noodles at Mekong (along Swanton Street). Very reasonable and very delicious. You should also try the Pizzas and pasta at Lygon Street. And dun miss the Gelato along Lygon. Especially their Durian and Rocher Gelato. you will regret not trying them.
There is this chinese eatery known as Kings Of Kings (On Russel Street, next to the stretch of chinatown). Relatively cheap and huge portion.
I amd sure you will enjoy the place.
YES YES mekong!!!!!Originally posted by creepycrawlie:You must definitely try the Vietnamese Noodles at Mekong (along Swanton Street). Very reasonable and very delicious. You should also try the Pizzas and pasta at Lygon Street. And dun miss the Gelato along Lygon. Especially their Durian and Rocher Gelato. you will regret not trying them.
then im really a flop....Originally posted by FireIce:my frens living/studying in aussie have all become good cooks.....cos they say it's much cheaper to buy the groceries and cook meals themselves......
Originally posted by GHoST_18:then im really a flop....![]()
maybe im not really a bad cook...Originally posted by the Bear:yeee!! got...
aiyah.. not overnight you know?
taste your food, know the tastes of what you put in... then slowly understand the intricacies of what you do.. and in no time, you'll know what to put in and how they'll mix, and how to process the stuff
that's all there is... experience, and to observe and pay attention to your actions
thank man!Originally posted by creepycrawlie:You must definitely try the Vietnamese Noodles at Mekong (along Swanton Street). Very reasonable and very delicious. You should also try the Pizzas and pasta at Lygon Street. And dun miss the Gelato along Lygon. Especially their Durian and Rocher Gelato. you will regret not trying them.
There is this chinese eatery known as Kings Of Kings (On Russel Street, next to the stretch of chinatown). Relatively cheap and huge portion.
I amd sure you will enjoy the place.
aei, keep to my thread subject leh!Originally posted by FireIce:ei ghost!!!
eddie ask for ur icq lumber leh..............pm me ok?
Give you average AUD$8.50 a serving, combine a worst case scenario exchange rate of AUD$1.00 = SGD$1.21 in the current market. You do the math.Originally posted by slikpizz:thank man!
ps "reasonable" and "relatively cheap" means ard how mush SD?
thanks man!
thanks man, and no, your brain cells certainly aren't died yet cos that's a lot of detailed info already!!Originally posted by Friday13:dont particular like meekong...but lots of celebrities did visit there.
there's other nice vietnam resturants too...do try the crispy chicken rice...i find it really nice...
along swanston street..there this pizza paulor for take away going at $1. can try this satay stick too at $3.
Along Chinatown...there a few good resturant. try Orchid Garden (Singaporean owner). also can try shanghai food there diag opp. of Orchid Garden (forgot the name). There's this Chairman Mao resturant too..but i find it normal.
Do visit Red silk and dessert house (try lemon grass chicken for both) @ Midcity (not sure if remember the name correctly,-but is one of the major building next to village Cinema [Chinatwon is just behind these building])....u go in, u will see lots of Asian and got those "hello kitty", "toy shops" and this 'sour plums' shop.
St kilda is a must to try out those chocolate cakes. Also can try the gelato there
Lygon as mention...are nice italian food and gelato. Yes go for Durian , mango. There's this pizza joint at lygon..that is going half price for all pizza and pasta on every tuesday or thursday...(i got bad memory liao)
Russel street...got a hk resturant...not bad...
Else...if u see any noodle box house...go in and try...i like those alot...noodles in the box.
Fast Food...just go for the wraps...is nice....to me especially Hungry Jacks aka BK. KFC nothing special...not worth to go. McDonald....err they put beetroot in McOZ burger.
Ali Baba also can go try.....
U find lots of Fish and Chips there and i think they are much better than SG standard. (Smith Street got a fish n chip resturant opp crumpler shop that is good)
(Go bridge road (richmond), there this jap resturant, or Swan street (richmond) there is a vietnam owned resturant that sell ncie sausage rolls)
Else just go crown casino and try $2 fish n chips..but small...inside crown there is this cafe this is famous for cheese cakes...do try.
Finally..really want to save $...go to Target Supermarket to get ur food and cook urself....oh yeah above the level of Target, there r nice jap food too.
Go to melbourne central too...there are nice resturants and food courts.....can try those "wraps".....
be prepare to pay $6 onwards but...the portion is big...think can share between 2 ppl....and one more thing..i personally find it very salty.
cant recall anything...brain too dead...and failing memory.
but soon u get used to it....