Nice peking duck must go Peking (Beijing) lahOriginally posted by InnoHippo:Where can find nice Peking Duck har?![]()
thanks .....Originally posted by neuros:if got budget, lei garden's one is nice... *drool*
must go to the Quan Ju De ....i think soOriginally posted by sleepless_jun:Been to Beijing before. Tried the duck dish. So so only.... Maybe that restaurant not so gd....![]()
You been there?Originally posted by Mospeada:must go to the Quan Ju De ....i think so
Agree!Originally posted by sillyme:Actually, Singapore's version of Peking duck is nicer than Beijing's..
I have been to a few Quan Ju De in Beijing and Shanghai. I believe there are two grades. The fattier one cost more, but so darn succulent (and fat)....Originally posted by sleepless_jun:You been there?
Yunnan Garden Restaurant Pte LtdOriginally posted by InnoHippo:http://www.food-entertainment.com.sg/foodAward/default.asp?companyId=881
dont know if this one good or not?![]()
Muahaha Lei Garden...my colleagues went there to eat before (DAMN i am suppose to go cos its boss treat) and for four of them, the bill came to $800. WAH KAOZ.Originally posted by InnoHippo:thanks .....
Lei Garden
#01-24 Chijmes, 30 Victoria St., 339 3822
Serves sumptous Cantonese dishes. The Peking duck and dim sum is absolutely superb. Book ahead to avoid disappoint, especially during weekends.
Price: $40 & above
Originally posted by gasband:Muahaha Lei Garden...my colleagues went there to eat before (DAMN i am suppose to go cos its boss treat) and for four of them, the bill came to $800. WAH KAOZ.
Next time got free lobang invite me...i work in IBP.Originally posted by gasband:Muahaha Lei Garden...my colleagues went there to eat before (DAMN i am suppose to go cos its boss treat) and for four of them, the bill came to $800. WAH KAOZ.
Hurhurhur, they did not eat anything from the menu. We requested the chefs to cook some special orders...but then thats because they had a VIP with us lah.... and we brought along some ingredients which they wanna try with the dishes, thats why i think so expensive.Originally posted by InnoHippo:$800 ..... what did they eat?
i've been there. they put pic of lee kuan yew visit oso.Originally posted by Mospeada:must go to the Quan Ju De ....i think so
i called mouth resturant leh.. they say no buffet... sianz.Originally posted by L@gSoN:Mouth Resturant at Chinatown Point
Buffet that serves Peking Duck, non-stop flow for the dish, thats where i go when i crave for duck skinard $30 a person
crystal jade palace in takaOriginally posted by InnoHippo:Where can find nice Peking Duck har?![]()