Originally posted by FireIce:dun see me kim-mor, chor lor, kanina here, chee bai there
i open my mouth order french cuisine they tio stun one ok......
huh? so ur colleague is chinese or ang moh?Originally posted by kops21:My colleague sitting next to me...ABC also( Born in England, stay in Assuie) young and available. KNN lots of chio bu going after him. I mean those really Chio type...Except for being white, young and skinny, i don't see anything special about him, but so many local beautiful chinese going after him... Bloody SPG...
Soni late leow mind abit retared.Originally posted by FireIce:huh? so ur colleague is chinese or ang moh?
ABC = American/Aussie Born Chinese
Originally posted by kops21:there is always discrimination wherever u look!!
[b]Extracted from 17 Oct 04 The Sunday Times Page 40 Inbox
Hotel wanted trouser change
Last Sunday, three friends and I decided to catch up over afternoon tea buffet at a hotel at town. One of my friends is the vice-president of a leading company that designs and manufactures high-tech products. When the weather is hot (as it always is in Singapore), he goes around in shorts, even to high-end places – locally and in other countries.
On this occasion, he was dressed in shorts – smart casual. Shortly after we arrived for the buffet, a waitress came over with a pair of baggy trousers and pointed out to my friend that there was a policy for guest wearing shorts, and would he please change into the trousers. After some hesitation – and feeling a little offended – my friend did so.
Some time later, we noticed another person enjoying the tea buffet – wearing shorts. After 15 to 20 minutes, I went over to the counter and asked one of the waitresses why my friend seemed to have been discriminated against.
She replied that show would report the matter to her manager. Soon a manager showed up at our table. She explained that they had only four pairs of trousers, and had been used up and that way why the person we saw was still in shorts.
It was a small place and my friends and I did not see other people wearing shorts who were told to change into trousers. Incidentally, the person wearing shorts was of Western origin while my friends and I are Asians.
A short while later, we spotted another manager whose dressing suggested he was of a higher authority. I beckoned him over. It turned out the manager was French and the director of restaurants in the hotel.
I told him we were upset with what had happened. Unlike the manager earlier, he was very customer-friendly. He apologised, and said they might review their policy.
I told him we have no quarrel with the policy as long as it was applied equally to all. He hinted that he could offer us some special packages but we were definitely not going to accept compensation in exchange for turning a blind eye to the discrimination.
I looked him in the eye and asked him if he was going to apply the policy equally. He looked back at me silently. After some more customer-friendly, he shook our hands and left.
Singapore has not been a colony for 47 years and has been fully independent for 39 years. The Government and people have worked hard to get where it is today. And indeed of racial equality is the one of the key tenants of our nation. But there seems to be a little piece of the island that has still not been liberated: the Ritz-Carlton Millenia Hotel.
Ng Say Ban
We need to make a STAND, for the goodness of ourself or our next generation...Originally posted by Kenashi:there is always discrimination wherever u look!!
bo bian loh at most complain but no effect unless we want to sue their butts off!
Like the USA!!! when we can make a example of one of them, the rest will become more tame!!!![]()
Originally posted by kops21:We need to make a STAND, for the goodness of ourself or our next generation...![]()
U want to start the first lawsuit!!!Originally posted by kops21:We need to make a STAND, for the goodness of ourself or our next generation...![]()