U r right. The stretch of road near the restaurant....heart pain for the are car though...Originally posted by PJ_Quek:The seafood restaurant at Pasir Gudang is located near Kg. Pasir Puteh, chiong on Pasir Gudang Highway all the way.
I believe Kopisatu is organising an outing on 27th Nov to JB. Look for it at the Outing Forum.Originally posted by SwtHippy:someone go and organise leh....
After passing Crystal Crown Hotel traffic junction, the next traffic junction (on a slope), turn right, pass The Store supermart on your right, go straight all the way, follow the road which winds to the left, then turn right around over a large longkang. You will see Ah Koon fishball across the road. Drive pass Ah Koon on the left is Beijing Lo Restaurant.Originally posted by SwtHippy:I think is called "Beijing Loi" i been there once.. nice food.. but dunno how to get there?
The link to Kopisatu JB outingOriginally posted by kops21:I believe Kopisatu is organising an outing on 27th Nov to JB. Look for it at the Outing Forum.
If alot of folks are driving, i do not mind organising a driving trip out for seafood.![]()
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:ta ma hua yuan = Taman Seri Tebrau.
from JB City centre, turn right at the road junction in front of Crystal Crown Hotel, and you will find a Shell Station.
Originally posted by Micky04:Anyone knows the location for the beggars chicken in JB..? I went there once with friends at nite but could not recall the exact location..
Jalan Sutera at Taman SentosaOriginally posted by Micky04:After passing Crystal Crown Hotel traffic junction, the next traffic junction (on a slope), turn right, pass The Store supermart on your right, go straight all the way, follow the road which winds to the left, then turn right around over a large longkang. You will see Ah Koon fishball across the road. Drive pass Ah Koon on the left is Beijing Lo Restaurant.
Be careful, when travelling along Jalan Sutera, the road becomes single direction after Jalan Benang 4.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Jalan Sutera at Taman Sentosa
PJ,Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Be careful, when travelling along Jalan Sutera, the road becomes single direction after Jalan Benang 4.
Travelling on Jalan Sutera from Kompleks Lien Hoe, make have to make a detour on Jalan Bakar Batu before making a round back to the Ah Koon stall on Jalan Sutera.
Note that Jalan Sutera becomes only flowing in single opposite direction after Jalan Benang 4.
Thanks for the direction!Originally posted by Micky04:After passing Crystal Crown Hotel traffic junction, the next traffic junction (on a slope), turn right, pass The Store supermart on your right, go straight all the way, follow the road which winds to the left, then turn right around over a large longkang. You will see Ah Koon fishball across the road. Drive pass Ah Koon on the left is Beijing Lo Restaurant.
Hi KOPS21,Originally posted by kops21:U r right. The stretch of road near the restaurant....heart pain for the are car though...
I am from Singapore. Born in Singapore, live in Singapore, drink Singapore water and eat Singapore food.Originally posted by Micky04:PJ,
U're de man for JB directions!
U are from JB..? Most of us S'poreans only know the way around via landmarks etc. and not the actual road names.
Problem with JB is that there are lots of small clusters of houses etc that look similar to one another and driving in JB at nite is rather confusing. Also, be careful of the local traffic cops who are out to make some "pocket money" from SG drivers....always have loose change like RM$10 handy. Tell them you're out of big notes (used up after shopping and makan)...
M'siaa KFC is much better than in SPore. The chicken is more juicier,crispier and more meat. SPore one like kampung chicken "thin thin" no meat to eat one!!!Originally posted by FireIce:i like to eat KFC there
Ta Ma Hua Yuan is Taman Sentosa.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:ta ma hua yuan = Taman Seri Tebrau.
from JB City centre, turn right at the road junction in front of Crystal Crown Hotel, and you will find a Shell Station.
CorrectionOriginally posted by LittleTiger:Ta Ma Hua Yuan is Taman Sentosa.
Opposite Crystal Crown is Sri Tebrau.... but the Ah Koon is way down at the Store and Ocean Supermarket which is called Taman Sentosa aka Ta Ma Hua Yuan.
Tebrau is called Ta Fong Hua Yuan..... remember one is "big horse" and another is "big wind" hahaha....
If just noodles with the standard fishball and soup it will just cosr RM$4 ~S1.76 at Ah Koon.
found two.Originally posted by kevarggg:anyone chinese restaurant wif nice pekking duck in JB to recommend?
Which stall are u referring to...there are a lot of quay teow soup stalls around Ta Ma hua yuan...there's one in a coffee shop next to the malaysian toto shop in a side street next to the Shell petrol station..not too bad..Originally posted by Danisdead101times:i know that there is a stall selling " kuay tiao kia" at "ta ma hua yuan" quite nice and cheap also...then the "ku zhao ren" selling porridge also nice...*drool*
I think the coffeshop there also sell curry meeOriginally posted by Micky04:Which stall are u referring to...there are a lot of quay teow soup stalls around Ta Ma hua yuan...there's one in a coffee shop next to the malaysian toto shop in a side street next to the Shell petrol station..not too bad..
What time of the day/night did that happen? I usually go in the mornings between 0830 hrs - 1000 hrs and get out before 3 pm in the afternoons.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:Recently, one Singaporean man driving a Singapore registered car got the car windows smashed and robbed in Taman Seri Tebrau or rather Ta Ma Hua Yuan. Please be cautious on your car if you are driving there.
The Giant Hypermarket is located at Pelang Leisure Mall.Originally posted by Micky04:There's a damn shiok wanton noodle stall very near to the Giant Hypermart at Jln Sermapam (spell?). It's at a corner coffee shop. The noodles is supposed to be hand-made. Only problem is the char-siew is damn thin...
PJ, perhaps you will know the exact location and provide the directions to go there. I only know how to go there by sight...The stall is run by a middle-age couple...