my fave wanton mee stalls are at 1) East Coast Hawker Centre. I'm a big fan of the BBQ sauce they add onto the char siew meat on top of the noodle.
2) Old Kallang Airport Hakwer. can see their Channel U food awards and others outside their stall front. Got attitude in their service. Macham their $$ earn enuff liao so they are taking pity on us to sell us their noodles.
Bo pian, v hard to find nice wanton mee these days.
Their chilli v spicy, so for those who not used to taking hot stuff, better shout to the person taking the order not to add chilli.
hm..
wantan mee.
go Ngee Ann Polytechnic Canteen 2
try the wan tan mee there.
so special.
my first time there..
and ate it.
it's very red, i reckon it's all tomato sauce.
but it taste superb.
i like the wontan mee @ tiong bahru market..... (last time next to the very famous lor mee...... but since they demolish the market, can't find the stall at the temp market.
the noodle is very springie....
the wonton is very juicie....
the sauce is very tastie....
the chilli is very hottie....
about 5 worker for the small stall.... all very friendly.