Hi fellow forumers,
Let give your opinions (by posting) on the various (Private) Limousine business vehicles available in the Singapore's market.
Top of the list....
1) Toyota Alphard
2) Toyota Vellfire (Parallel Importers)
3) Mercedes-Benz MPV Viano
4) Mercedes-Benz MPV Vito
5) Toyota Hiace High Roof (13 seaters)
6) Mercedes-Benz E class
7) Mercedes-Benz S class (not popular as market is small).
8) Toyota Estima
9) Toyota Camry
Anymore to add ?
The earlier model of Toyota Alphard.....
(2006)...
Heard from many Pte Limo kakis that this model has more room space as compared to the latest model.
Interior of Alphard...
The latest Alphard model....
Nice ?
Haiz... with COE premiums reaching RECORDs HIGHs.... who can afford such luxury ?
Think there is a longggg cry.si.ler also?
Always see it ard mbs and seen it a few times as wedding car. .
Originally posted by ahRichard:Think there is a longggg cry.si.ler also?
Always see it ard mbs and seen it a few times as wedding car. .
It is called the Stretch Limousine.....
This one can cost your wallet a near 1 million bill.... how to buy...?
Furthermore, you need a Class 4 licence.
I have a buddy driving freelance for one of the stretch limousine company in Singapore.
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:This thread only saliva come out nia…....
Haven’t reach that stage yet….hahaha….
But o heard Prime coming out Alphard, but many last min back out, also heard something to do with picha lobang, the one spearhead this motion had some motive behind…..
Anyway hear nia…..Tia wan tio shua…..
Yeah... heard 30 units will hit the market by April-May 2012.... (provided they can get the COE).
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:
Testing si mi ?
The Vellfire from PI (Parallel Importers)....
the headlights are different from Toyota Alphard.
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Must let me learn myself ma, but o not easy, beh sai tio si beh sai, now can feel the frustration if thread kanna deleted…..
Got to go round web to find pic, than blar blar blar…...but o my grandson say iPad cannot post pic, jun bo? He only 7 years old, can believe or not…....wau lau very shameful…
I actually went for a viewing at Boneo Motors at Leng Keng for the Toyota Alphard, in April-May 2011......
But was told that, the company may not guaranteed me a vehicle even by September 2011... becos of the Japan's nuclear crisis which forced many factories to close.
Thank you JDI, allow me to share with you about the Toyota Hiace High Roof. Pardonme as I still am unable to post pics, it's either I do not know how or my iPad can't post. I don't know.
TOYOTA HIACE HIGH ROOF
13 seaters without luggage, 9 seater with luggage
Lenght is 5.3M, height is about 2.35M
Cost of the car now is about $105-$110K
Basically, this vehicle Huat during October to January and also June and July. This vehicle is favored by big families and large business groups of more than 7 and business groups who engage this vehicles are more of middle management.
Very few chances for hourly disposals, more on running trips, eg VIPs who arrive will take Viano/ Alphard, etc, this vehicle can be the luggage van. Disposals all will be makan by the Durian Head first. Bones give to those junior drivers like me! :)
Cost of engaging this vehicle can cost you anything from $50 - $70 although there are some spoil market Colleauges who will do $30- $40 per trip.
Honestly speaking, I discourage low rates as we must calculate in a way that we are more expensive than taxis.
Reson I say discourage is because, let's say you have 9 pax from Jurong West to Airport, if you take 3 taxis, the cost will be about $60+? If you have 9 pax and take this High roof, and the driver charge you only $45, you will be very happy right? So in a way, we must work smart and do the calculations correct. If want to do cheaper than than taxi, might as well go drive taxi right???
Please come in with your feedback. I waiting to be bombarded :)
Posting images of Toyota Hiace High roof on behalf of Sam.seah.
Originally posted by Sam.seah:Thank you JDI, allow me to share with you about the Toyota Hiace High Roof. Pardonme as I still am unable to post pics, it's either I do not know how or my iPad can't post. I don't know.
TOYOTA HIACE HIGH ROOF
13 seaters without luggage, 9 seater with luggage
Lenght is 5.3M, height is about 2.35M
Cost of the car now is about $105-$110K
Basically, this vehicle Huat during October to January and also June and July. This vehicle is favored by big families and large business groups of more than 7 and business groups who engage this vehicles are more of middle management.
Very few chances for hourly disposals, more on running trips, eg VIPs who arrive will take Viano/ Alphard, etc, this vehicle can be the luggage van. Disposals all will be makan by the Durian Head first. Bones give to those junior drivers like me! :)
Cost of engaging this vehicle can cost you anything from $50 - $70 although there are some spoil market Colleauges who will do $30- $40 per trip.
Honestly speaking, I discourage low rates as we must calculate in a way that we are more expensive than taxis.
Reson I say discourage is because, let's say you have 9 pax from Jurong West to Airport, if you take 3 taxis, the cost will be about $60+? If you have 9 pax and take this High roof, and the driver charge you only $45, you will be very happy right? So in a way, we must work smart and do the calculations correct. If want to do cheaper than than taxi, might as well go drive taxi right???
Please come in with your feedback. I waiting to be bombarded :)
View from the back door.
Driver's compartment. Bro Sam, it is comfortable since you have own one before ?