Ehh... I have been checking sgcamart. Waiting for people to release a second hand unmodified viano as second hand. So far only vitos and fake vianos.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Ehh... I have been checking sgcamart. Waiting for people to release a second hand unmodified viano as second hand. So far only vitos and fake vianos.
hahaha....
how to sell... me still got an existing contract....with passenger
really dun feel like driving taxis (limousine) again...
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Ehh... I have been checking sgcamart. Waiting for people to release a second hand unmodified viano as second hand. So far only vitos and fake vianos.
CDG is the 1st the received the New Viano (long version) in late June and early July.
My colleague received his Black Viano at the end of August... Mine starting of September. Hence, I reckoned that there won't be any second hand Viano yet in the market.... useless I kena Toto tonight.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:hahaha....
how to sell... me still got an existing contract....with passenger
really dun feel like driving taxis (limousine) again...
What happens after 10yrs, any arf or parf rebates ? Or only scrap body value if u choose not to pay say $100k for another COE by then ?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:What happens after 10yrs, any arf or parf rebates ? Or only scrap body value if u choose not to pay say $100k for another COE by then ?
All commercial vehicles are zero in value after (the first) 10 yrs.
That's why (i believed) this current exercise to push COE for new cars & also the prevailing COE premiums (if you need to extend for another 10yrs) to sky high. Many of the older commercial vehicles will be FORCED to end their life span.
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:Sorry had to come back to you guys only now.
Usually while plying road, no time to surf net. Only can use quality time at night, thousand of apologies.
For me, I can’t do without Comfort, for my daily routine, minimum will secure at least 3 corporate jobs to cover rental. Recently there is some adjustment to the price which make it more attractive to bid.
My first trip of the day must be a departure, that’s why I felt that other companies might not be able to provide me with this kind of job scope.
Nice to see some forummers from taxi driver forum came over to share their view like me.
I read Bowah post a lot, he even post a picture showing himself.
I believe those Comfort limousine drivers who left is for goodwill, except some with extreme cases.
Well, on my earlier post in reply to your thread starter, I have mentioned that, driving for CDG is a right choice.
They may be strict on certain criterias - like prompt on rental payment, proper attire, correct working attitude, accident(s) free records etc.
Many TDs think these prerequisites are a haste and need alot of efforts to change their current driving lifestyle.
And probably why there isn't many (true) limousine drivers in the industry, sad to say....
CDG is tough on their drivers. If they can preformed in CDG, they can preformed in any limousine related field.
This forum is free & easy....
You can come in when available...work comes 1st.
Forumers like sam & me are more relax (& IDLE) than most people here.
Partly, we don't have daily rental to worry about.... (semi-retired)
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Well, on my earlier post in reply to your thread starter, I have mentioned that, driving for CDG is a right choice.
They may be strict on certain criterias - like prompt on rental payment, proper attire, correct working attitude, accident(s) free records etc.
Many TDs think these prerequisites are a haste and need alot of efforts to change their current driving lifestyle.
And probably why there isn't many (true) limousine drivers in the industry, sad to say....
CDG is tough on their drivers. If they can preformed in CDG, they can preformed in any limousine related field.
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:
Totally agreed on that, I am not a very discipline driver until I drive limousine. In my group, we have a few private limousine members also, you are right, they are really free and 'idle'. But once a while, they assign jobs for us, which I personally appreciate on that.
Well, even now, many of the current limousine TDs need improvement. they have to upgrade themselves in terms of working attitude.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Well, even now, many of the current limousine TDs need improvement. they have to upgrade themselves in terms of working attitude.
Just be at your best.
if you smoke and cannot give up....
try to have this in our cab...
It will refresh your breath.
For any newbies seeking to drive limousine cabs (Mercedes-Benz), you may want to try CDG as they are better on Networking, MDT jobs and Credit Card payments.
Last time when I drive,
My attired like ah beng,
Ever since I drive,
......my wardrode full of...
Yes,
driving normal = can even wear Polo shirts (with collars) and jeans.
In my wardrobe is full of Wrinkles Free white long sleeves shirts.
I am also looking for "Wrinkles Free" White Long Sleeve Shirts. Lazy to iron
Any recommendation?
Originally posted by MMO69:I am also looking for "Wrinkles Free" White Long Sleeve Shirts. Lazy to iron
Any recommendation?
Aiyo, actually driving white also don't need any dress code la.
Only CDG corporate jobs and events need la, than limo group also required. But if you don't need all these, knn, wear safari shirt and Jean also can.
Some of my kakis drive white but play taxi stand type, where got time to wear smart smart, he will ask you jia ba beh...hahaha
Originally posted by SLPUN:I thought it a ruling set by CDG for limo driver ?
White shirt and business pant.No jeans allow
LTA had a dress code for all taxi drivers including Mercedes cab.
Than CDG required limousine drivers to be in white & black when serving their clients. So if you don't need CDG kang tao, just follow LTA rules, than you won't go wrong.
For me, bo pian, everyday doing corporate jobs, hahaha
Originally posted by SLPUN:I thought it a ruling set by CDG for limo driver ?
White shirt and business pant.No jeans allow
Jeans ?
OMG.... even sampang are not allowed to wear jeans (but many are still wearing)... lol.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Jeans ?
OMG.... even sampang are not allowed to wear jeans (but many are still wearing)... lol.
Some worst than that...hahaha
OWT... are u still around ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:OWT... are u still around ?
Waw piang, you really dig out old thread...
Sometime very free, read back some old thread also will make you laugh...
Knn, this thread indicate your good enemy intention to buy Viano...
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Yes.... let's refresh our memories.... who is the Good... who is the Bad...
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Actually.... you can put it this way....
He is not my enemy....
neither he is my friend....
just somebody that passed by w/o greeting to each other.... that's it.