They condemn PAP so much but in the end, the editing is even more than what the PAP will do.
PAP just delete or don't publish opposing views, they don't edit and insert their own comments inside.
Anyway PAP most times will let you say what you want and let you dig your own grave, before they come back and hantam you with the facts or demand an apology or face lawsuit.
TD forum become like North Korean forum type editing. Anyway today I off, so might post a lot. But maybe after tomorrow if the trend continues, it's better for me to withdraw once again, if my POV is not respected then what for to get too involved.
The forum won't make earn more money, no forum also can survive. Every TD and those before us also started driving like kuku and learn the ropes. Forum is helpful for some information and maybe make some friends, but nothing in taxi driving teaches better than experience and learning from mistakes be it our own or others.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Poolman, as a person (not within forums) is a fine guy. I met him a couple of times and he is ok.
But if u r stepping on his shoes in Sgforums…. then either he starts editing our contributions and even deleting the whole thread.
Is this the way to do things in a forum page? He tried to chase me away from TD forums more than 3 times… But as what I want to tell him that Sgforums don’t owned by him and*or his LV group.
I also think he is a fine person and will make a good friend to many. I can sense his assistance to newbies and other forummers is genuine and sincere, but lately his actions as a forummer cum Mod has been wrong in my opinion.
This doesn't mean he shouldn't be the Mod, he's still the most qualified person to do it. Just take the PAP as the classic example by way of his actions. I think a large majority of Singaporeans still think they are still the best party to lead Singapore, unfortunately over the years they have lost track of their initial mission and have become too fearful of losing power or too much power has gone to their head and they think they are always right.
I have encountered some PAP MPs and I know they genuinely want to help people but they are going about it in the wrong way and take every comment against them in the wrong spirit. We aren't against them just against certain policies, because they have lost touch with the ground.
Hand on heart, if it really came to pass that either the SDP or WP had enough MPs to contest in every seat and be in a position to win power, I'd be very cautious in voting the PAP out. I would want to see them actually have the plicies and plans that can match or better the PAPs. Now it's just a mismatch and the PAP is in no danger, that's why I support the oppostion.
haha....
now we are shifting to politics discussion, which is.... prefectly fine to me....
Have u realised that the "confidence levels" for the ruling party has dipped recently. A good indicator is the Punggol East by election.
After which, the ruling party came out the white paper and it could be a backlash to their 2016 GE.
WP as a whole should be a worthy opposition but as what you had mentioned, do they have the talented people to stand for elections. As for SDP, I really reserved my comments as I dun really believed that Dr Chee will do great things. haha.
No lah, ppl expect a big change in 2016, I think not. PAP are not fools, they already have the system in their favour.
It will take sometime for the WP to grow enough to be in a position to challenge provided of course they don't collapse thru infighting. Just as it will be to see a post LKY singapore, it will be interesting to see where the WP goes after Low. Will he step aside or be like Chiam and want to control untilt he very last?
This is not Malaysia either, not yet. Ppl there got fed up with BN but even when the BN lost 5 states, they still held on to power at the centre (federal) which is where the actual power lies.
The upcoming elections will be very interesting, my friend says some Malaysians are prepared to risk a 5 year term and see what the Oppo can do, if not they will vote BN back the next time. They key though will ne Sabah and Sarawak, if they stay in the BN's column, they will hold on.
Yeah... the coming Malaysia GE will be ... or can be used as a indicator for Singapore 2016 GE.... whether oppositions can do a better job.
I totally agreed with u that we may not see a ruling party change in 2016, but with the future GEs, there could be a possible chance of a total change and with LKY passes on.
Got to go....
to get some sleep...
will be back in the afternoon... (or when there is war of words boiling)...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Got to go....
to get some sleep...
will be back in the afternoon... (or when there is war of words boiling)...
Haha me wont sleep just as yet. Tomorrow whole day driving, so I dont want to sleep to early then wake up and be unable to get up to drive from 6am tommorrow, or too tired to drive.
Always this problem switching from night to day driving. Knn tomorrow my dad's 1 year death anniversary. How time flies....
Great, now lazy me got to pop over read balanced view points. Joeraj, thanks for the insights.
need to go market....
and get some stuffs for parents...
see u guys around after 9-10pm.
&
enjoy your dinner.
* drives past *
ok.
brb.
got to go.
today...
disposal starts early 10am......
You guys want to read funny stuff on the net - visit this sites:
SMRT (feedback) on FB - really damn funny one, some ppl still think it is the real SMRT site not parody and complain about buses, taxis and trains. And the site tekan everybody, PAP, all 4 races everything goes.
New Nation org - parody website, as they say 50% fake news.
ok thks JR.
btw, u driving for CDG sonata ? day or night ?
Night, but very idle 1 - start late drive 4-6 hours close shop.
if u can make some pocket money... why not.
Rbs do what now? Really got drive BMW
* drives past *
Knn ambulance come, I better chow before kena sent TTSH, better go drive cab, too idle lately
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Rbs do what now? Really got drive BMW
Yes, my BMW si beh good 1........
If no Bus, take MRT, if both also not available, than walk lor........
Originally posted by Rbs70:Yes, my BMW si beh good 1........
If no Bus, take MRT, if both also not available, than walk lor........
Talking abt Bus, mine coming at 6:44pm (I take bus to collect my cab).
Ok bye bye
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Talking abt Bus, mine coming at 6:44pm (I take bus to collect my cab).
Ok bye bye
Bye bye, drive safely........
Appreciate all your wise comments on everything.......
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Talking abt Bus, mine coming at 6:44pm (I take bus to collect my cab).
Ok bye bye
around your place got no suitable hirer ?