another warm nite..
ECP towards AP - Accident Lane 1 & 2 before Fort Road.... around 9plus...
Massive Jam...even roads leading to the East (Kallang, Geylang Rd, Nicol highway) all jammed up.... knn... took 1 hour from Fullerton to AP.
Today morning I went out at 0530...
wah.... The wind blowing very strong....
caused a tree to fall at AYE towards Jurong just after bouna vista exit.
kena one Transcab taxi whole bonnet gone... The TD luckily is fine, no injuries...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:around your place got no suitable hirer ?
Got, can walk but I take a bus for the weekday one, abt 3 bus stops away. Weekend 1, can walk about 1.5 bus stops away
Got 2 hirers, both of them friends, very cincai one. If 1 takes leave, ask me to cover the other wont mind and vice versa. I dun want to drive also just inform before hand.
Aiya lazy to walk, take bus to go to and cab for the return. $7 for the driver on the way to top up at Sin Ming to offset his diesel, to send me as along the way.
Anyway since my return I think I've been posting too much next door. I must thank those who welcome me back, I've got a few messages of welcome, didnt realise I got supporters in here.
Anyway the reason was to clarify the Bj issue of assault.
However I still feel the level of editing and locking threads isnt to my liking. I'm sure the mods hv their reasons, but obviously it's not something I subscribe to, and I'm not saying I can do a better job. Far from it, I'm not interested in that kind of position.
But essentially, if someone finds a thread offensive or wants it locked or edited, it appears that's the policy.
While I wont stay away too long, I'll likely scale down my posts and comment only on issues where I feel the need to. For the moment Bj's case retains my interest and I will do so there.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Got, can walk but I take a bus for the weekday one, abt 3 bus stops away. Weekend 1, can walk about 1.5 bus stops away
Got 2 hirers, both of them friends, very cincai one. If 1 takes leave, ask me to cover the other wont mind and vice versa. I dun want to drive also just inform before hand.
Driving for friends are ok....
why dun u request for fetch and send ?
If they are your buddies, then, they should be willingly to do u a big favourite.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Anyway since my return I think I've been posting too much next door. I must thank those who welcome me back, I've got a few messages of welcome, didnt realise I got supporters in here.
Anyway the reason was to clarify the Bj issue of assault.
However I still feel the level of editing and locking threads isnt to my liking. I'm sure the mods hv their reasons, but obviously it's not something I subscribe to, and I'm not saying I can do a better job. Far from it, I'm not interested in that kind of position.
But essentially, if someone finds a thread offensive or wants it locked or edited, it appears that's the policy.
While I wont stay away too long, I'll likely scale down my posts and comment only on issues where I feel the need to. For the moment Bj's case retains my interest and I will do so there.
If u had read the earlier contributions....
I whacked BJ becos he called u a "Slippery Man...."
He denied bad mouthing forummers.... his definition for bad mouthing is talking behind ppl back only.... WTF....
His sacrastic remarks in his posts really pissed many forummers off. Only the people of his same kind can tehan and sided him throughout... which is POOLMAN LAH.
Friends or Foe
can be easily differentate from then way we post our discussions.... friendly and humorous interaction are most welcome. ![]()
If somebody come in everytime and pass sacrastic remarks on your post contributions, u can tehan ?
He can try me... I am available anytime. ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Driving for friends are ok....
why dun u request for fetch and send ?
If they are your buddies, then, they should be willingly to do u a big favourite.
No no, they are friends, I am the outsider, I drive for 2 friends. Both old timer Chinese, very decent, never scold pax, humble and cincai.
Fetching not a problem, but I start suka suka one, so don't want a hassle of fixing a time. Only sometimes when I want to start promptly, then I ask for fetch.
My weekend hirer on the ball one, every day drive, because got young family (he marry Viet woman) He will return the cab before 6 and will start around 6 to 6.30 every morning, so for him, I also never return late (anyway I seldom drive late except sometimes Sat after returning to watch football I go out around 2 am until 5.30 - 6am.
My weekday hirer is more of semi retirement mode, before he started around 930 to 1030 am, but because of mileage law and timing now he start around 8.30am. He sometimes return later abit say 615 to 630pm, but no issue because I never start so early, but if I want to return later than 6am also no problem, because he wont start so early. We just sms and inform if late, no issue.
Very easy for me with them, everythng they do, top up diesel, wash car etc. I just wipe inside and clean the windows and pay $2 extra for the washing for weekday. Because he calculate the whole day diesel usage and divide according to mileage, I only pay yesterday's diesel today, unless I drive full day sometimes, then we both top up full tank for each other.
For weekend, he go by diesel per litre per km, so he charged 11cts at the start, I pay 13cts to include washing, now because price go up, I pay 14cts (for his price of 13cts).
Everything easy for me, they make it like that. I just take the cab and return the cab, they handle everything, save me a lot of time and hassle, I couldnt ask for more.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:No no, they are friends, I am the outsider, I drive for 2 friends. Both old timer Chinese, very decent, never scold pax, humble and cincai.
Fetching not a problem, but I start suka suka one, so don't want a hassle of fixing a time. Only sometimes when I want to start promptly, then I ask for fetch.
My weekend hirer on the ball one, every day drive, because got young family (he marry Viet woman) He will return the cab before 6 and will start around 6 to 6.30 every morning, so for him, I also never return late (anyway I seldom drive late except sometimes Sat after returning to watch football I go out around 2 am until 5.30 - 6am.
My weekday hirer is more of semi retirement mode, before he started around 930 to 1030 am, but because of mileage law and timing now he start around 8.30am. He sometimes return later abit say 615 to 630pm, but no issue because I never start so early, but if I want to return later than 6am also no problem, because he wont start so early. We just sms and inform if late, no issue.
Very easy for me with them, everythng they do, top up diesel, wash car etc. I just wipe inside and clean the windows and pay $2 extra for the washing for weekday. Because he calculate the whole day diesel usage and divide according to mileage, I only pay yesterday's diesel today, unless I drive full day sometimes, then we both top up full tank for each other.
For weekend, he go by diesel per litre per km, so he charged 11cts at the start, I pay 13cts to include washing, now because price go up, I pay 14cts (for his price of 13cts).
Everything easy for me, they make it like that. I just take the cab and return the cab, they handle everything, save me a lot of time and hassle, I couldnt ask for more.
Well, as long as u are comfortable with the arrangement than it is okie.
There is never a 100% prefect partnership, so, hence, giving and taking is a part of a good relationship.
I have droven for 4 hirers before I turned OMO. (the last one passed away).
I was also a hirer with a relief and he stays in Woodlands... just imagine... fetched and send Woodlands from Bishan for 6 months everyday. ![]()
Starting to drive will start on time, but as time go by, become more 'flexible'.
Only when I drove the Azera for 1 weekday hirer that 1 have to start between 6-630pm, latest by 7pm, because Azera after midnight can forget about queuing, ppl see white, siam one, so must drive properly until midnight, after midnight is considered bonus.
Anyway I also choosy abt the pax I pick, Azera a bit more difficult than Sonata or Crown.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Starting to drive will start on time, but as time go by, become more 'flexible'.
Only when I drove the Azera for 1 weekday hirer that 1 have to start between 6-630pm, latest by 7pm, because Azera after midnight can forget about queuing, ppl see white, siam one, so must drive properly until midnight, after midnight is considered bonus.
Anyway I also choosy abt the pax I pick, Azera a bit more difficult than Sonata or Crown.
Lazy say Lazy lah![]()
"Flexible"? U think I never been thru your stage in taxi driving ?
If u really want to drive full time... go for a 4pm-4am shift... chances u will earn more. sometimes by midnite... u should clocked $200 gross already.
If u play calls....
go to Loyang Cres (hide and wait)
around 2am (Sure got midnight calls).
When I was with CDG, I was the caller for 6 factories in that area (providing them with Mercedes cabs). Sometimes, 6 hours of midnite can fetch $200 (12am to 6am).
BCL can be my witness... he assisted in my job before in his SONATA back in 2007-08-09.
@ Loyang (Lane, Cres), majority of the companies are using E-Vouchers and/or Cabcharge.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:If u play calls....
go to Loyang Cres (hide and wait)
around 2am (Sure got midnight calls).
When I was with CDG, I was the caller for 6 factories in that area (providing them with Mercedes cabs). Sometimes, 6 hours of midnite can fetch $200 (12am to 6am).
BCL can be my witness... he assisted in my job before in his SONATA back in 2007-08-09.
@ Loyang (Lane, Cres), majority of the companies are using E-Vouchers and/or Cabcharge.
Yes this 1 true, happen to me a few times, sometimes kena Pasir Ris after midnight, if never go Elias (dunno why Elias I always got luck 80% of the time can get pax out of Pasir Ris), then go Loyang and wait around offshore for call.
Once I very lucky, got 1 from there go Fernvale, after Fernvale MDT ting, got pax going from Seletar Jln Redop back there for shift. Reach there he tell me, uncle you wait, the other shift coming out, and really got.
4-4 and 5-5, I can ask but my sleep pattern really siao one, see today return at 6am, until now cannot sleep, maybe 2pm then can, by the time get up 6 plus or 7, but today Saturday, can start late no worries.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Yes this 1 true, happen to me a few times, sometimes kena Pasir Ris after midnight, if never go Elias (dunno why Elias I always got luck 80% of the time can get pax out of Pasir Ris), then go Loyang and wait around offshore for call.
Once I very lucky, got 1 from there go Fernvale, after Fernvale MDT ting, got pax going from Seletar Jln Redop back there for shift. Reach there he tell me, uncle you wait, the other shift coming out, and really got.
4-4 and 5-5, I can ask but my sleep pattern really siao one, see today return at 6am, until now cannot sleep, maybe 2pm then can, by the time get up 6 plus or 7, but today Saturday, can start late no worries.
BCL is the TUAS man...
Me was the Loyang Man (majority are Aerospace companies).
Loyang Offshore calls come once in awhile... sometimes, u may kena Orchard Towers too... ![]()
A man was pronounced dead at the scene by paramedics following an RTA along the CTE after Balestier towards Bukit Timah.
RTA occured @ 7am this morning involving a lorry & 2 cars.
Originally posted by QX179R:A man was pronounced dead at the scene by paramedics following an RTA along the CTE after Balestier towards Bukit Timah.
u should informed Bowah....
he drives coffin car.... ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:A man was pronounced dead at the scene by paramedics following an RTA along the CTE after Balestier towards Bukit Timah.
7am on a Saturday also can hv fatal accident? Roads all clear, dunno if heavy rain there, my place only strong winds but no rain.
even if bowah go there oso cannot do anything mah..
the police hearse (aka tiong aik) are the only allowed to collect the body..
Originally posted by JoeRaj:7am on a Saturday also can hv fatal accident? Roads all clear, dunno if heavy rain there, my place only strong winds but no rain.
Yeah...
very strong winds in the early morning..... luckily not on a job today....,![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:even if bowah go there oso cannot do anything mah..
the police hearse (aka tiong aik) are the only allowed to collect the body..
Monopoly.... ![]()
Time to take a break....
going nearby kopitiam for a cup of HOT KOPI !!! ![]()
Have a pleasant weekends guys & char-bo (fireIce). ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:If u had read the earlier contributions....
I whacked BJ becos he called u a "Slippery Man...."
He denied bad mouthing forummers.... his definition for bad mouthing is talking behind ppl back only.... WTF....
His sacrastic remarks in his posts really pissed many forummers off. Only the people of his same kind can tehan and sided him throughout... which is POOLMAN LAH.
I actually forgot abt that until he mentioned it.
I thought they had LV forum or webpage, slowly the TD forum becoming like LV sub-forum. Not an issue really but when LV members are given more slack than non LV, then the issue rises. Or when LV members feel offended then the editing starts.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I actually forgot abt that until he mentioned it.
I thought they had LV forum or webpage, slowly the TD forum becoming like LV sub-forum. Not an issue really but when LV members are given more slack than non LV, then the issue rises. Or when LV members feel offended then the editing starts.
not really....
On the 7th of October.....(one of our forummer's wedding day
) that is why I remembered the day so clearly.
Hammer was banned from Sgforums by FireIce.....
then
Poolman got his "suspension" from SGforums a few days later....
they went to another forum (can't remembered which one) to open another subforum...
Soon their suspensions was released in Sgforums, they came back.