Originally posted by Rbs70:Politic? No la, not my cup of tea......
I only in those juicy threads........
Yes, for you that I believe! ![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:bro JR,
which EPL teams r your darling ?
Me.... I have been a devil since 1981. Those days have to best of Bryan Robson, Gary Barley, Gordon McQueen, Norman Whiteside. etc.
Not from EPL. My team like me lah, had seen better days! - Nottm Forest. I started supporting them 1 year before you.
Actually most Saturdays I wont return home to watch soccer unless got Forest game telecast on the Net. However recently they have had a good run and lie 5th in the Championship in the play-off place. So whether got telecast or not, I will return to keep updated on their match. Last year they never do well, so I didnt return back unless got telecast. This season cannot, if I drive the tension will kill me, wanting to know their progress.
I fanatic sometimes, will drop everything for football. Last season final day for the Prem race, was listening to BBC on radio while driving, but the tension and excitement of City's match with QPR got the better of me, so quickly close shop and join my cousin at Orchard Towers to watch the finale.
Not trying to stir things but finally after HH posted I got a better picture of the 'Ah Guan incident' next door. He posted:
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ah Guan KNN super sarka kia. Sibeh attention seeking. Me and RSM is the first one to meet him and we dun like him liao. Why I say sarka....got once near CNY period we got kopi at Lavender. That day this 25 kid supposed to be off day and he just recover from one of his sickness. Then he got a staff pick up job at Rasa think is 1am. That day we have makan session before that at farm mart so I park my cab there and long pang pool's cab to lavender as he is going back after makan and I want to try his power Skoda. Half way there about 12plus that jiao kia titi pte pool asking him what time he be there as he got something to pass him. I ask pool pass smlj he also dunno. Then reach there he pass pool some CNY goodies and kong wu kong bo but we all mostly ignore him. KNN here sarka pool behind back stab him.
What happen is one fine day he watsapp pool and pool out of good intention tell him Rasa staff job all on account sometimes will drag a bit and not everytime full payment. So he advise him if he buay tong then do less of the Rasa job. Then one fine day at the LV stand with Boss Bob and Meng the Rasa controller he suddenly dunno why go and show them pool's watsapp conversation to them. So when pool learn about it sibeh tulan give Boss Bob the ultimatum LV got Guan no Pool....Got Pool no Guan....Like that loh.....
As a neutral outsider, this is my take - anyway since posted on the Sgforums, it's open to everyone to read and comment.
I think both actions taken was wrong. Obviously what Ah Guan did was dumb and who wouldn't be angry. However, I also think Poolman was wrong to demand his sacking and the way he handled the whole issue.
First of all Ah Guan is a newbie and young fella, early 30s I think. He very kancheong and blur, always talk before thinking (or posting). We have seen this thru his interactions here. Not very mature. Yet he still so greenhorn, our friend invite into his LV club and back him up everytime.
PLus he also should known abt his 'sarka' behaviour. Poolman bet to drive to Punggol for x no of days if WP win, he also follow suit, like pupil following a master. Plus the CNY goodies thingy, can see clearly the 'sarkaness'. But perhaps it's quite shiok to be 'angkated', but definitely not when others get it, at your expense.
This guy so kancheong and blur blur, dont know how to drive properly, say he not earning much or so little, that's why he do the Rasa jobs. (I also recommend him 1 job do ferry service for pub workers, dunno what happened there, whether he do or not). Then he ask about the job and the payment, our hero open his big mouth and let loose about possibility of late payment etc, why also only known to him. So now put yourself in Ah Guan's shoes, what would be his natural reaction?
Knn, he already struggling, you tell him this kind of news, he surely more kancheong right? See the boss and controller, he's likely to ask them to allay his worries. Whether that info was stated when given to him in confidence or not, I dunno, if never say so, then you got to blame yourself. If stated so, then of course it's sad and wrong, but what to do, this is a very common thing, once you started opening your mouth and giving advise like giving out parking summons.
Some of us have kena this before, share a secret or private info to someone, but somehow the other party pecah lobang to the person you talked about, or he tell person B who then inform that party.
What would be the normal and proper reaction, fuck the fella for breaking your confidence and tell dont need to ask for advise anymore, none will be given, or simply say, I think it's best we become less of friends, because of the issue of trust.
Can you and demand his expulsion or sacking, if say this happened in your company? Can you give the boss an ultimatum, either him or you, for what in reality is not a very big issue?
Can demand he be banned from this forums, yes I read somewhere that Fireice would be told to ban him if he log on? Whether done or not, I dunno, but the whole idea is wrong.
He behave immaturely, you also behave immaturely, and the whole thing started by your stupidity in admitting such a greenhorn, kancheong maybe 'sarka' fella into your private group.
That gentlemen, is my take on the issue. Maybe got more I dunno, but based on HH post, this is my observation.
let them sort out their own issues next door,
here we r all ...............

Originally posted by JoeRaj:As a neutral outsider, this is my take - anyway since posted on the Sgforums, it's open to everyone to read and comment.
I think both actions taken was wrong. Obviously what Ah Guan did was dumb and who wouldn't be angry. However, I also think Poolman was wrong to demand his sacking and the way he handled the whole issue.
First of all Ah Guan is a newbie and young fella, early 30s I think. He very kancheong and blur, always talk before thinking (or posting). We have seen this thru his interactions here. Not very mature. Yet he still so greenhorn, our friend invite into his LV club and back him up everytime.
PLus he also should known abt his 'sarka' behaviour. Poolman bet to drive to Punggol for x no of days if WP win, he also follow suit, like pupil following a master. Plus the CNY goodies thingy, can see clearly the 'sarkaness'. But perhaps it's quite shiok to be 'angkated', but definitely not when others get it, at your expense.
This guy so kancheong and blur blur, dont know how to drive properly, say he not earning much or so little, that's why he do the Rasa jobs. (I also recommend him 1 job do ferry service for pub workers, dunno what happened there, whether he do or not). Then he ask about the job and the payment, our hero open his big mouth and let loose about possibility of late payment etc, why also only known to him. So now put yourself in Ah Guan's shoes, what would be his natural reaction?
Knn, he already struggling, you tell him this kind of news, he surely more kancheong right? See the boss and controller, he's likely to ask them to allay his worries. Whether that info was stated when given to him in confidence or not, I dunno, if never say so, then you got to blame yourself. If stated so, then of course it's sad and wrong, but what to do, this is a very common thing, once you started opening your mouth and giving advise like giving out parking summons.
Some of us have kena this before, share a secret or private info to someone, but somehow the other party pecah lobang to the person you talked about, or he tell person B who then inform that party.
What would be the normal and proper reaction, fuck the fella for breaking your confidence and tell dont need to ask for advise anymore, none will be given, or simply say, I think it's best we become less of friends, because of the issue of trust.
Can you and demand his expulsion or sacking, if say this happened in your company? Can you give the boss an ultimatum, either him or you, for what in reality is not a very big issue?
Can demand he be banned from this forums, yes I read somewhere that Fireice would be told to ban him if he log on? Whether done or not, I dunno, but the whole idea is wrong.
He behave immaturely, you also behave immaturely, and the whole thing started by your stupidity in admitting such a greenhorn, kancheong maybe 'sarka' fella into your private group.
That gentlemen, is my take on the issue. Maybe got more I dunno, but based on HH post, this is my observation.
My humble tots on this, since LV is the main contractor to ferry their staffs home, they should pay the TDs first. Then they bill Rasa or whoever. I am sure they have a service agreement right??
Why make the TDs ferry the staff and wait for the payment??? This one abit dunno what to say...
Originally posted by Sam.seah:My humble tots on this, since LV is the main contractor to ferry their staffs home, they should pay the TDs first. Then they bill Rasa or whoever. I am sure they have a service agreement right??
Why make the TDs ferry the staff and wait for the payment??? This one abit dunno what to say...
villfire collect payment when meter stop hor....![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:villfire collect payment when meter stop hor....
Well, it depends, if you are servicing your long term customer and he has requirements to bill his company, u have to bill his company Lor..
driving limo and TD a bit different. TD can get cash after meter stops, drive limo sometimes can sometimes cannot...
Bopian, do business is like that, u must have a healthy cash flow...
Originally posted by Sam.seah:My humble tots on this, since LV is the main contractor to ferry their staffs home, they should pay the TDs first. Then they bill Rasa or whoever. I am sure they have a service agreement right??
Aiyo....
The caller may have gave 1 month credit to Rasa.....
Hence, normally, the TD will asked the staffs to sign on the receipts (travelling on his taxi) and returns the receipts back to the caller the next day.
The caller will compound all the receipts and then submit for payment at the end of the month.
Likely the caller will have a % cut on the trips (similar practises to the taxis ferrying the SQ flight crews & the CAAS staffs.
easy to understand Mr Sam ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Aiyo....
The caller may have gave 1 month credit to Rasa.....
Hence, normally, the TD will asked the staffs to sign on the receipts (travelling on his taxi) and returns the receipts back to the caller the next day.
The caller will compound all the receipts and then submit for payment at the end of the month.
Likely the caller will have a % cut on the trips (similar practises to the taxis ferrying the SQ flight crews & the CAAS staffs.
easy to understand Mr Sam ?
This is the taichi between Rasa and the caller, u want people work for you, u try to pay them cash first, if Rasa no pay on one month, the caller expect the TDs to wait along too?
like u mention, the Caller will take a % cut, so it's only right that he pay on time, still wan credit, still take % cut, he ca have the best of both worlds??
TD need to pay rental, need to pay diesel, need expenses for family lah. Dun squeeze ppl till like that...
Originally posted by Sam.seah:This is the taichi between Rasa and the caller, u want people work for you, u try to pay them cash first, if Rasa no pay on one month, the caller expect the TDs to wait along too?
like u mention, the Caller will take a % cut, so it's only right that he pay on time, still wan credit, still take % cut, he ca have the best of both worlds??
TD need to pay rental, need to pay diesel, need expenses for family lah. Dun squeeze ppl till like that...
As what I had said.... this is bo pien one...
U want to do their jobs.... U have to agree to their terms...
If u dun think the terms are fair..... fuck it... dun do.....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:As what I had said.... this is bo pien one...
U want to do their jobs.... U have to agree to their terms...
If u dun think the terms are fair..... fuck it... dun do.....
bro Sam... i will walky u later.....
Ya true what you guys say, but you senior guy, your junior Simon DamnBlur (not Simon Templer the Saint). You go and tell him, payment will late and dont expect he'll raise the issue when he can?
You put your faith in newbies then things happen blame yourself. Eg I work for Co A for donkey years, will I go and tell a newbie all my grudges and problems? Nope, somethings can only say to some ppl, some can say to all and some to oneself.
When you open your big mouth or type something, you're blowing your own trumpet, if it backfires, blame yourself first.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Ya true what you guys say, but you senior guy, your junior Simon DamnBlur (not Simon Templer the Saint). You go and tell him, payment will late and dont expect he'll raise the issue when he can?
You put your faith in newbies then things happen blame yourself. Eg I work for Co A for donkey years, will I go and tell a newbie all my grudges and problems? Nope, somethings can only say to some ppl, some can say to all and some to oneself.
When you open your big mouth or type something, you're blowing your own trumpet, if it backfires, blame yourself first.
Totally correct.
Why some TD groups are recruiting new members everytime.... (no limit to recruitment)...
they need suckers (newbies) to do some contracted jobs when OLD BIRD prefers to sweep the floor instead.
Newbies.... want to reject also bo pien.... ![]()
If there are no takers to the jobs.... the agreement will be lapsed... u think the TD stand want the regular business to fly away ?
It is drink kopi time....
Cum back later.... ![]()
Rbs work as what now? Honestly in the 1 year + I've been here, I never saw him as a stirrer, rather, someone keen to get a discussion going and trying to do it in a funny way.
I happened once to see Ah Guan FB page, I really laugh, he ah, very 'sendiri takut'.
Buddhist God, Indian God, Christian God words all he post, like macam buy insurance policy, if 1 dont work lucky got another one.
But also nothing wrong, some ppl like to pray many Gods one, like you go Novena, got see Hindhu or Buddhist ppl also go there and pray and ask for (novena) - Novena is like a prayer requst or vow. You ask for something, must go for 5 or 6 weeks and pray, and if got answer then must do another x number of weeks.
I only do once, for my friend who jumped down, pray he never die - thank God he survived, now studying to become lawyer. My mother of course got go and pray for me there.
Well, it is always good to have a religion to follow..... but not too over supertition.
even TDs have many kind of gods, protecting them, to be smooth driving on the road.
Don't be surprised that negative energies can be in your empty cab one day (night)... if your cab doesn't carry these god statues.
My 1 hirer got Chinese deity and the other Christian words, so I am protected...![]()
But good point raised by you, even if got nothing inside because hirer dont like, then still do something on you own, like say a prayer for the cab or maybe let some incense or holy stuff scatter in your cab to clear the bad things in it.
I had an incident.....
it was back in 2003 (late), I was still driving the Citycab Crown.
I happened to fetched 3 ladies from Mdm Sultan on a Saturday morning around 2am....
1st lady... Uncle, 3 stops.... 1st stop NUS, then NTU..... oh I thought the last stop must be in Jurong west lah.. okie.... done with the 2 stops... I asked the 3rd lady... "Miss, where u want me to bring u to?" She replied "Uncle, Lim Chu Kang Camp 2".....
OMG.... Saturday morning, go LCK Camp 2 ?
She explained that she is a regular, booking in camp.... but at 2-3am is abit weird....
After she alighted....
the "problem" came in after that.... When I was filtering out to LCK Rd, I stopped and checked for any traffic from behind (also have to check even at 3am right?) ![]()
At the corner of my right eye, I actually saw a white figure sitting directly behind the driver's seat..... OMG. knn.....Is this for real ?
The cab I was driving had no god statues. The only thing I can do is..... stepped on the accelerator and zoom to Jurong West Ave 5, Shell Petrol Kisok, ran out of the cab... pretend to go into the store to get stuffs.
This is one of the few incidents...... ![]()
So, better dun play play.... with negative energies.
Some ppl got the gift of seeing such things. I got 1 friend Malay abang, he got this ability. He also not suka suka will hantam, but when in certain areas, he says he can sense and sometimes see such things. Most of the time they are harmless, sometimes can be nasty, but never kena serious 1 b4.
Some ppl will say it's bullshit etc, no such things as ghosts or spirits, but even the Bible, the Koran and many Holy Books got give examples of such things. And some ppl can talk to them, they cannot like control them (only some can) but they can find out certain things etc..
Second incident.... (many years back)
I was driving and stopped at Yio Chu Kang traffic junction of Serangon Garden Way....
I was ferrying a young couple and the young lady suddenly cried & screamed..... OMG, I thought the guy bullied her..... I turned around and asked... Miss anything I can help ?
The guy was as puzzled as me..... The lady said... "Uncle, there is a person, covered with blood standing at the traffic light junction, can even see the bones....
OMG.... where got.... I never see leh.....
(then i realised that ... that day was the 1st day of the hungry ghost month).... And later I realised that the traffic is a bad spot for traffic accidents.
Waw piang, all long essay.......
Later free than slowly read liao........![]()
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Rbs work as what now? Honestly in the 1 year + I've been here, I never saw him as a stirrer, rather, someone keen to get a discussion going and trying to do it in a funny way.
Really touch to hear that.......
In property currently, but if time are bad, no harm returning to peng steering again......
I'm not stirrer hor........![]()
Never mind, Now I become stirrer. Life has to be fair yes, cannot only 1 side make sweeping statements while the other diam diam?
Anyway it's not stirring on my part, just speaking my POV and correcting wrong misconceptions. My character flaw (if it's a flaw) is that when I'm right, I will not let someone 'makan me', even my mother I will argue.
Only my late father I will kowtow, and he wrong, I also keep quiet let him win. I believe in fairness and would not normally tekan somebody when down, but those who perch themselves high up. I also dont go ask for support when I'm right, If right means right, 1 person no supporter, also never mind.
But I wrong, you point out nicely my mistakes, treat me with reasonable respect, I deffo will kowtow and backdown. I wrong I dun mind kena f, but at a reasonable level, dont go f my father mother etc, or my religion.