Originally posted by Rbs70:you register early than me, you should know mah........
only he say, we listen mah........
don't listen, edit, edit, edit.........
I was shocked in 1 advise to newbies he actually encourage them to commit a very serious criminal offence.
That 1 no need to drive taxi anymore, if kena charged and very possible a 1-2 week jail term
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I was shocked in 1 advise to newbies he actually encourage them to commit a very serious criminal offence.
That 1 no need to drive taxi anymore, if kena charged and very possible a 1-2 jail term
Next door has become North Korea,,,,
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I was shocked in 1 advise to newbies he actually encourage them to commit a very serious criminal offence.
That 1 no need to drive taxi anymore, if kena charged and very possible a 1-2 jail term
Which case?....![]()
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Next door has become North Korea,,,,
But his followers still follow him leh........![]()
Originally posted by Rbs70:Which case?....
I pm you.
Originally posted by Rbs70:But his followers still follow him leh........
let them follow their master....
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I pm you.
wah piang...
cannot post here meh ?
kenasai....
Anyway,
I got a very early morning job tomorrow.....
need to zzzzzz early also... haiz...
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/455118
Ok la for JDIL.
The SIA story:
This guy - 1 small man was i/c charge of all the overseas claims of flight attendants. In SQ, they will pay your basic pay according to you rank and years of service, which is quite little actually, around 900 - 1500 a month.
You make the money on the flight allowance - genrally the further and longer you travel, the more you will earn.
After each flight or a few flights, you have to submit your travel claims by a certain date to this guy, let's just call him Mr See, so it can be paid by a certain date, or you can just submit it later and it will be paid. Since there's no way you will be doing the same flights every month, you salary can fluctuate a bit depending where you are assigned to.
There it's really up to you to maintain a record of your travel claims as SIA cannot afford to spend long man hours data filing all this.
I'm sure u guys have heard of angry birds before & even spot some drivers hanging an angry bird on the rear (below the bumper)..
but have you heard of the angry north koreans version..

Mr See was in charge of doing this for a long time. It just so happened that 1 day he made a mistake, he submitted a claim twice and it was paid twice to the recipient, who in honesty informed him and the money was deducted back.
This was how the idea hatched. Since the volume of claims was quite huge and not possible to track all of them, what he did was simple, say for my friend (who actually awas a crew) went to Amsterdam and upon return filed the claim with Mr See.
What Mr See did was : 1) prepare the original claim and thus ensure my friend got paid into his bank account and as such will never complain and b) made a duplicate of the same claim and gave another account - initially his, then his wife then his mistress's.
Now imagine how many thousands of crew and flights SIA has and the amount of claims? Plus this was always ongoing, thus impossible to keep track of the monthly figures because everyday there was always new claims coming in
Plus the claims in itself was not suspicious, he always kept to the lower figures like the $200 to $400 figures sometimes lesser amounts, at no time did it hit the tens of thousands or something that would raise the auditors eyes.
And he obviously didnt do it for each and every claim, maybe every 10th claim or even more like every 20th claim. He was also friendly and nice and was careful not to make enemies, so no one had any reason to complain, plus he had many years of experience behind him. And he did it for years!
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Mr See was in charge of doing this for a long time. It just so happened that 1 day he made a mistake, he submitted a claim twice and it was paid twice to the recipient, who in honesty informed him and the money was deducted back.
This was how the idea hatched. Since the volume of claims was quite huge and not possible to track all of them, what he did was simple, say for my friend (who actually awas a crew) went to Amsterdam and upon return filed the claim with Mr See.
What Mr See did was : 1) prepare the original claim and thus ensure my friend got paid into his bank account and as such will never complain and b) made a duplicate of the same claim and gave another account - initially his, then his wife then his mistress's.
Now imagine how many thousands of crew and flights SIA has and the amount of claims? Plus this was always ongoing, thus impossible to keep track of the monthly figures because everyday there was always new claims coming in
Ya, I know is something to do with claim, but mix up with another small case......
He did inform his superior about this loop hole initially, but they thought he imagine too much.......![]()
think this "golden rule" applies anywhere & everywhere..
do what chiu want but just dun get caught can liao..
How he got caught? Pure bad luck - the supposed Y2K bug that was upposed to shut down every computer on Jan 1, 2000.
SQ became very worried that such a bug could decimate it's whole computer set up and hardware and paid a really good firm to pour thru all the possible weakness in all it's computer systems.
Of course no such bug came to materialise, but they couldnt take chances. Sometime in mid 99, the team finally reached Mr See's department, and everything was ok except for this strange thing:
a) All claims were promptly paid to the thousand of accounts
b) However in 3 particular accounts the claims paid into were significantly larger in total and the amount of claims excessive.
At first they thought this was indeed the glitch they were hired to detect but upon checking realised there was nothing faulty with the system, and in reality money was paid into this 3 accounts, 2 of whom werent SIA staff.
The police were alerted. But Mr See wasnt questioned either by the staff of SQ, the company and as such, he happily continued working after Jan 1, 2000 as if nothing happened. He had siphoned off $24 million I think.
If he had just taken the cash and fled, I doubt they would find it very easy to catch him
Originally posted by QX179R:I'm sure u guys have heard of angry birds before & even spot some drivers hanging an angry bird on the rear (below the bumper)..
but have you heard of the angry north koreans version..
This is good.....
I show it to my wife (she is angry bird lover) kanna fark upside down.......![]()
Tomorrow maybe I tell you another story, a sad story between 2 freinds, if requested of course. If not type so much for what?
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Tomorrow maybe I tell you another story, a sad story between 2 freinds, if requested of course. If not type so much for what?
I love you story... Pls tell more.. Any story also can...
Originally posted by JoeRaj:SQ became very worried that such a bug could decimate it's whole computer set up and hardware and paid a really good firm to pour thru all the possible weakness in all it's computer systems.
Of course no such bug came to materialise, but they couldnt take chances. Sometime in mid 99, the team finally reached Mr See's department, and everything was ok except for this strange thing:
a) All claims were promptly paid to the thousand of accounts
b) However in 3 particular accounts the claims paid into were significantly larger in total and the amount of claims excessive.
At first they thought this was indeed the glitch they were hired to detect but upon checking realised there was nothing faulty with the system, and in reality money was paid into this 3 accounts, 2 of whom werent SIA staff.
The police were alerted. But Mr See wasnt questioned either by the staff of SQ, the company and as such, he happily continued working after Jan 1, 2000 as if nothing happened. He had siphoned off $24 million I think.
If he had just taken the cash and fled, I doubt they would find it very easy to catch him
Eat cannot finish... Jiak beh Liao..
men is often ruined by their greed. Do what also can, just dun get caught...
these internal auditor cannot play one.. They very good at catching all these..
The true story of 2 friends (Crime story), this incident came to light in the late 90s:
The names, ages and location have been changed.
Once there 2 friends, Ah Tee and Ah Kau, both were childhood friends and their friendship extended into adult life. Ah Kau eventually got married and bought a flat in Bedok. He had 3 kids, an eldest daughter (Jane) then aged ard 14, a younger one (Lisa) ard 10 and a boy 6 (John). Ah Tee remained a bachelor.
As a close friend, Ah Tee would come and go and was treated like an uncle by Ah Kau's kids, and a brother in law by his wife. Ah Tee would always be welcome at Ah Kau's house and sometimes would also help babysit the kids, if the parents were working.. In short he was like a family member.
1 day during a visit in the afternoon, Ah Tee was again alone with the kids, when John demanded they play hide and seek. So Ah Tee and the 2 sisters entertained him, they went to hide while he counted. This time they hid inside a cupboard, Ah tee and Jane, while Lisa in another one.
Due to their close proximity, Ah Tee began to feel aroused by Jane's tender body, and he hugged her and kissed her. She didnt resist andactually seemed to enjoy it.
This was the start. Soon the visits became more touchy feeling, it descended into oral sex and finally sex itself.
Sometimes she would lie to her parents that she was staying over at her freinds, when she actually would be spending the night with Ah Tee in a hotel. On other occassions, Ah Tee himself would bring Jane out with the other kids, or just lke fetch and send her, since he was considered family.
Ok continue later.
nice..
Story cont'd.
So this dangerous affair carrried on for some time, then Ah Tee suddenly felt guilty. So he stopped going to Ah Kau's house and disappeared.
After a few months, Jane herself cannot tahan ( I'm sure you know that women after experiencing it for the first few times, might want it even more than men), so she tried to locate his contact no, but changed. Eventually she managed to find his address from her father's personal diaries. So she went to see him at his place.
But Ah Tee couldnt resist the temptation, and the sex and the affair started all over again. Sometimes, she lie to her parenst say got camp in school but stay at Ah Tee's place over the weekend.
Then what happened?
Well the obvious, young virgin girl having unprotected sex repeatedly = pregnancy.
She started missing periods and then feeling nauseous, when she tried to inform Ah Tee, he panicked and again went missing. So Jane didnt know what to do and confided in her sister Lisa, who did the right by informing Ah Kau.
Imagine the horror to Ah Kau and his wife. He went to find Ah Tee, keropk him and lodged a police report.
Ah Tee was arrested and eventually jailed I believed ( I only got the details up to the point of arrest).
Such a tragic story of betrayal