Originally posted by charlize:Times are bad.
Life is surreal.
Now the ....
is whether Cat B COE will breaks....
Cut and paste.....remember there's once.....
You know, When the quota system was first introduced in 1990, the biggest concern among car-owners then was that car distributors could easily form a cartel to fix the COE price. Mr Mah Bow Tan promised then that if ever the authorities discover a cartel, they will throw the book at the culprits. Actually, there was no need then to worry about cartels being formed. Because in a closed-bidding system where car distributors cannot see the bids of their competitors, there was no way for any of them to be sure that the other parties would keep their promises. A cartel, after all, is illegal so there's no way to put an agreement down in writing. Then, a freak result occurred. In Jan 98, the COE for Cat 3 cars fell to just $50. One month earlier, the same COE was $64,100. To prevent the same thing from happening again, LTA decided to switch to an open-bidding system where everyone can see what everyone else is bidding. Strangely, no one was concerned about cartels anymore. But I was. So I wrote a letter to the Straits Times. My letter raising the concern that an open-bidding system could easily give rise to a cartel was published in the forum pages. If memory serves, I said in my letter that in Singapore, where a few car distributors control more than half the vehicle market, it would be fairly easy for the same distributors to come to an agreement to fix the COE price. I didn't name the companies but between them, Borneo Motors, Cycle & Carriage, Tan Chong and Kah Motors sell about 63% of all cars. But there were no replies to my letter. I guess the LTA then didn't think it would happen. It's still hard to say if a cartel is responsible for the $2 COE. After all, we are having a financial crisis so the $2 COE could really be a reflection of market sentiment. But even if there is a cartel, it would be something that's almost impossible to prove. In any case, how do you define a cartel in the first place? All the car distributors have to do is just co-operate by not bidding too aggressively and they can fix the COE price at whatever figure they like.
CCB Mah B T again....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:CCB Mah B T again....
This CB Mah make me sell my 5 rm HDB at $525k.....really knn...
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Your CB = Cash Bonus ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Invest some Money makes More Money.....
better than driving a taxi... paying for a taxi daily rental @$160 a day can pay for a vehicle FULLY (Mercedes Viano) in 2.5 years time.
In Singapore, as long we are paying money to the govt... you will be fine.
if got ah ong taxi licence ho say liao~~~~~
Originally posted by Rbs70:
yah mine somewhere near there~~~~~
Originally posted by komade:if got ah ong taxi licence ho say liao~~~~~
Pte Limo = half ah gong " taxi".... only cannot sweep floor and every trip is SO.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:CCB Mah B T again....
He is a lot of people's idol, okay?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Pte Limo = half ah gong " taxi".... only cannot sweep floor and every trip is SO.
ah ong taxi without meter...............
Originally posted by charlize:He is a lot of people's idol, okay?
Same like the Pastor Kong... he is alot of people's idol....
Mah.... is indeed having alot of admirers.... on the board...
Dart board i meant....
(can place his photo there).
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Same like the Pastor Kong... he is alot of people's idol....
Mah.... is indeed having alot of admirers.... on the board...
Dart board i meant....
(can place his photo there).
or like the other DRIVER???
Originally posted by komade:or like the other DRIVER???
wah piang...
everytime I have forgotten about him....
you
want me to remember him again....
knn... got better ones ?
As i did mentioned before...
He is not my enemy....
He is not my friend either...
so, just treat him as a stranger.... that's all.
Since you guys idol.......
Mai liao....
see his face.... tonight sure nightmare.
Originally posted by komade:ah ong taxi without meter...............
Soon bicycle also have coe.
Originally posted by charlize:Soon bicycle also have coe.
Not only that....
also need to pay....
This bicycle good....
good for men to wash eyes.....
Last time next door got a similar thread on COE, and the argument is who implemented COE.....
But is not CCB Mah......Go check out who's the transport minister in 1990.....lol
Originally posted by Rbs70:Last time next door got a similar thread on COE, and the argument is who implemented COE.....
But is not CCB Mah......Go check out who's the transport minister in 1990.....lol
next door.... every thread also got argument one....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:This bicycle good....
good for men to wash eyes.....
Bookmark liao...
Originally posted by Rbs70:Bookmark liao...
Bookmark for ?
just saved the pic will do lah...