likely it never moved to Cat C....
if not.... Sam will have a big headache getting a new VIANO.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Fleet expansion.....
bid from Cat E ?
Cat E premiums follow closely to Cat B, which is normally higher than Cat A.....
Not a good news to Taxi companies.
Guess who laugh louder to the bank?
Bro Charlize....
now COE for Cat A will not go up (so much) as expected....
I reckoned many ppl kpkb.... until LTA relooked the COE policies.
knn. COE premiums (in Cat A) cost more than the car....
Of Cost the MIW lah.....
Cat E COE for fleet expansion..... Cat E is normally 20k-30k more than Cat A....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Fleet expansion.....
bid from Cat E ?
Cat E premiums follow closely to Cat B, which is normally higher than Cat A.....
Not a good news to Taxi companies.
rental hike again?? PHUi!!! this fare adjustment juz to cover hike in rental nia.............
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Bro Charlize....
now COE for Cat A will not go up (so much) as expected....
I reckoned many ppl kpkb.... until LTA relooked the COE policies.
knn. COE premiums (in Cat A) cost more than the car....
Why you call me bro?
Originally posted by charlize:Why you call me bro?
or I can call you uncle... since u are 46. which one you preferred.
Originally posted by 5M:Taxi COE is taking cat E but paying cat A price right?
Haha....
the report as quoted by the news provider is abit confusing....
Taxis will be removed from the Certificate of Entitlement (COE) bidding process from next month onwards, reported local media.
Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew made the announcement on Friday, saying the move was a response to public feedback that taxi operators unduly skewed COE prices.
COE prices rose across the board in the latest bidding exercise last Wednesday, with premiums ranging from $68,000 to over $90,000, depending on the categories of the cars.
"There is evidence to show that the taxis, at least in the last bidding cycle and earlier bidding cycles, have not affected prices. But there is also some evidence that they may have affected prices in the Category A COEs," said Lui, as quoted on Channel NewsAsia.
"Taking in the feedback from the public and from the industry and having studied this issue for quite some time, we thought that this is the appropriate thing to do," he added.
Currently, all taxis bid under the small car Category A of 1600cc and below..
From 1 Aug, they will be removed from the bidding process and just pay Cat A's Prevailing Quota Premium (PQP), which is the moving average of the COE prices for the last six months.
COEs used by taxi operators will also be taken from the quota for Category E, usually meant for big cars.
In another move, the government also announced that in 2014, the number of COEs made available to taxi operators will be tied to whether they meet availability standards.
This after public feedback that taxis are not always available when needed, especially during peak periods.
More details will be unveiled by the Land Transport Authority next week.
so, in short....
Pay Cat A (on past 6 months average)
or
Pay Cat E ??
Originally posted by charlize:Why you call me bro?
You mean should call you Sis?...
Damn lot of weird people in sgforums.
Originally posted by Rbs70:
You mean should call you Sis?...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
Which 1?.....personally I prefer the right 1....
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Which 1?.....personally I prefer the right 1....
not MFFF ?
knn... pls don't turn this thread to TCSS.
pls stir back to COE discussion....
COE 1st Tender.. starts from 1st Monday of the Month... hence, 6th of August....
Tender ends 8th August. (Wednesday)... and we shall see if Cat A goes higher or lower.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:not MFFF ?
knn... pls don't turn this thread to TCSS.
pls stir back to COE discussion....
hope its hits $100k~~ then ho say liao~~~~
Now $100k premium seems very unlike for Cat A COE.
(since Taxi companies have already pulled out of the bidding progress).
Not many Singaporean will want to pay so much for a COE that worth more than the cost of their cars. Make no fucking sense.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Now $100k premium seems very unlike for Cat A COE.
(since Taxi companies have already pulled out of the bidding progress).
Not many Singaporean will want to pay so much for a COE that worth more than the cost of their cars. Make no fucking sense.
juz pray n hope for the best............ juz hope rental dun go up anymore...........
else tis increment in fare will juz LPPL go to rental...............
Originally posted by komade:juz pray n hope for the best............ juz hope rental dun go up anymore...........
else tis increment in fare will juz LPPL go to rental...............
When pigs fly ... then rental won't go up.
COE..........Si Ho He......æ»ç»™ä»–........
but why now then move? Shldn't they relooked long time ago?
The authority needs statistics before they will act on it....
you should know these govt bodies.....
follow proper procedures..... cannot suka suka.
1) Study the problems
2) Analysing the solutions
3) Implement the actions
From step 1 to step 3 may takes months, or years.