im not frm the design sch.. but have many fwenz thr.. they're pretty hip.. But its alot of work from wat i heard.. good luck!Originally posted by Itachi:can tell me more about the life in the TP Design school???
Ur observation is quite chun lah. It's still like that now lah even in tp design skoolOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:Dunno abt the "dress code" now..... ten yrs ago.. NAFA:
1st Year: Dress stylo milo...some like walking mannequins.
2nd Year: Some sports sandals/slippers... many look shacked-face, clothes simple...tees preferable.
3rd Year: same as above but more shacked looking. Final Year projects come and go fast n furious...diploma committee involvement, more trips to Bras Basah.
Geee.. some things never change.Originally posted by Smila:Ur observation is quite chun lah. It's still like that now lah even in tp design skool
ready need a break, my drawing class lecturer is damd ON but good, we all enjoy it. esp i not good at drawing but pick up good tips in drawing now i can tell "i can draw".Originally posted by Smila:depends on which lecturer give the break. usually 1/2hrs but some lecturers quite relax lah. i knoe 1 that always come late or dun come to class at all
u also say real world, "we only student, skecthing takes time" - haha that u knowOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:Yamato, there is one reason why students are taught to think fast. It is to prepare the students the reality of working in the real world.
There will be numerous occasions where you will be multi-tasking diff tasks on hand. So, got to think and do it quick. It's better of NOT thinking just ONE best idea...come out with various ideas and sketch it down. If sketching takes time, use words/phrases first...then improve on them later.
wah lao, baseline, u sound like u r working for d skool, man.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Yamato, there is one reason why students are taught to think fast. It is to prepare the students the reality of working in the real world.
There will be numerous occasions where you will be multi-tasking diff tasks on hand. So, got to think and do it quick. It's better of NOT thinking just ONE best idea...come out with various ideas and sketch it down. If sketching takes time, use words/phrases first...then improve on them later.
hahaha! i wish i can say "i told u so." but dat will be mean of meOriginally posted by yamato:u also say real world, "we only student, skecthing takes time" - haha that u know
spk to yr 3 student, lots of complain about this block teaching but they said just 1 more year to go...
us
ya, better dont said too much, they tell me that someone here are spy for the director. suprise to heard that, either curry favour for good result or funny director.
anyway i will shut up now,
really sad.
wrong sch!
When I heard the director of Design comes to SGforums too, I was shocked! He was giving a talk on the Design school new block system I think when he mentioned this forum.Originally posted by Smila:hahaha! i wish i can say "i told u so." but dat will be mean of me
u r rite abt the spies coz i herd frm ppl in da skool dat da director got staff & student spies. quite scary leh.
but anyway who cares lah coz tis forum gives us the freedom of speech
I working for a skool? I took that as a offence man. hahaha!Originally posted by Smila:wah lao, baseline, u sound like u r working for d skool, man.
quite obvious lah dat u r not a designer or else u'll noe dat ideas dun come like what u said
u make it sounds super ezy but i think yamato is rite & i fully agree with him.
i think da new system, like a sec sch system, in the design skool sucks
yo, baseline, elak lah, it'z just dat u really sound like the skool's director when he was addressing da studentsOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:I working for a skool? I took that as a offence man. hahaha!
3 years at NAFA as a student ten friggin years ago deh. Yeh, thats old skool huh, graduated in 1996. And I certainly dun see myself being a lecturer..nay never.
And dun u think it's not nice to jump into conclusion Smila?
as long as i knoe da man, he likes to shock ppl coz he luv gettin' attention. i noticed he does dat quite often. i guess he thrives on cheap thrillsOriginally posted by Aeth-chan:When I heard the director of Design comes to SGforums too, I was shocked! He was giving a talk on the Design school new block system I think when he mentioned this forum.
He talk + type.Originally posted by Smila:if dat's his job then he better do a gd job, rather than onli tok