I cannot name a job where you do nothing and still get pay,ehehOriginally posted by Simon the Snow Blower:I totally agree to your first point. Does it mean you already agree to my first point SAF is a place to get high pay and do nothing? Outside world, it is very difficult to find relaxing job which allow you to get high pay and do nothing? Now it should be your turn to name me which job do nothing and yet high pay?
Manager are relax? That is small little amount you saw. The small amount of people chatting in IRC you so bothered, yet you are not bothered by your CO surfing net everyday. Havn't it already show the relaxing side of SAF? If you want to compare, you compare logically, compare rationally. Points which favour you you keep mentioning and mentioning non stop. Points which don't favour you you just simply answer few sentences or say you not bothered by it.
You always like to act clever in forum as what I saw. If not why you seems to bothered by what other people posted? Trying to prove I am wrong to show that you very clever? You claim you want to exchange information. You only seems to interested to prove you are correct rather than to exchange information. You are right with your last sentence. I got another nick. And you know me personally. That is why I know your unit do nothing and get high pay.
Hahha u think ur father's army huh?!?!?! Work like siao n earn nutsOriginally posted by Simon the Snow Blower:You are right. Sign on is the best. No need to work yet can get high pay.
So you are the pot or kettle?Originally posted by Ding:Si Men Chui Xue..... U r juz a pot calling the kettle black!
Take a step back and look at all ur posts in this forum, not only in this thread. I would say tt u ask of others what u couldn't even do in ur own posts. Wake up ur idea!
Got. SAF got a lot of this type of do nothing and get high pay people.Originally posted by moose:I cannot name a job where you do nothing and still get pay,eheh
Small amount?Anyway,my CO is so old and he can surf the net while my friends slightly older than me and they so relax liaoz,what you think?eeheh
Then i know who you are liaoz.Anyway,you are wrong in that part about me trying to be right,i can be wrong sometimes,but not always,ehehe
HAHAHAHAHA. Let me tell you small boy. If you don't know SAF, go find out more before boasting here. SAF people work like siao? Looks like you never been to army before.Originally posted by phunkY:Hahha u think ur father's army huh?!?!?! Work like siao n earn nuts
Do nothing?Care to name me some people in SAF who do nothing and still get high pay?heheOriginally posted by Simon the Snow Blower:Got. SAF got a lot of this type of do nothing and get high pay people.
Relax is still relax regardless of age. Just like what I said, your friend surfing net you so unhappy, so much of coment. Your CO surf net everyday you just say he old let him surf. I think they are the same thing. Just you cannot accept the fact only.
Good since you know who I am. You are wrong sometime. Just that when you are wrong you refuse to accept it.
Your CO.Originally posted by moose:Do nothing?Care to name me some people in SAF who do nothing and still get high pay?hehe
Hahaha! I like this response... A bit callous, but right on!!Originally posted by Nelstar:CRAP LAH.
#1 - Not all kopitiam owners earn money, some only can make do wif daily life.
#2 - Not all chicken rice stalls can haf merc, only really good sellers.
#3 - Paper Qualification is no good? den u better dont study and try working for 10 years, you might get a starting pay of 1200 (+5% multiply by 10) and probably near to 2k... if U R LUCKY. it's 1 out of a 100000 that gets a raise yearly.. If u study till degree, yer starting pay = 2k n above. u save the years 10 of them and you might not have to work that hard.
#4 - Paper Qualification always means advantage. You can hop around jobs, and get paid nearly the same.. Experience dont, when u haf totally no paper qualification. And people with paper qualification can do easier jobs than those w/o.
#5 - Yes you gotta work hard, BUT a paper qualification is a better investment than a kopitiam, considering kopitiam had to be maintain and faced serious competitions. Working hard + Paper qualifications will get u further than just those who had nothing. You try an office work and see how many hardworking office boys get promoted to be managers and how many executives get promoted to managers.
Qualifications does make a big difference.
Application of your quali does make a little more difference.
Diligence does make a big difference.
Luck does not make much difference.
Yes, luck can't sustain the biz for long, but whoever says one should rely on luck *ALONE*? Of course we all have to work hard; that's a no-brainer!Originally posted by dinnosaur:Luck doesn't count in the business world either. You may be lucky to have capital to open a coffeeshop. But with just luck, I don't think you can sustain the business for long. My uncle owns a coffeeshop. They wake up before 5 am everyday and do not rest till way past midnight. No saturdays or Sundays or public holidays. The only day they get to rest is on the first day of chinese new year.