wah...Originally posted by poon cho tang:best no cars...cycle on the roads..convert all roads to cycle lanes...economical, good for health n no pollution
so where do you expect cyclists to cycle? you rather they get killed on the road then u giving way to them on the pavement? or u prefer government to ban sale of all bicycles and restrict cycling to east coast park? live and let live lah...Originally posted by foxwalk:who insist on cycling on pedestrian pavements and then keep ringing their bell like it's their right and everyone must give way to them!!!!! they have no business to be there in the first place, still dare to act likt the pavement is theirs!!!! f u _ k
there are also pavement-walkers who behave like they own the pavement mah. personal experience lah, ring ring abit ask them give way, they slowly turn back then look buay song and slowly moves one side. i say 'thanks' they go 'tsk' like i own them something. aunties are more prone to reacting this way, but not all are like that. so cannot one bamboo overturn whole boat!Originally posted by foxwalk:i dun like them because half the time these pple behave like they have a right on the pavement, WHICH THEY DUN!!!!!!
but pedestrians can oso stroll & block ur way until u dulan....Originally posted by ditzy:I don't ring at all, I tailgate till you du lan.![]()
Considering that as cyclists we always try to cycle at the side, how do we go around blocking u? Do tell so I can understand it better.Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:I hate it when i'm driving n the cyclist doesn't wanna make way
motorists: you don't pay road tax! get off my road!!!Originally posted by Hidden^OnE:Considering that as cyclists we always try to cycle at the side, how do we go around blocking u? Do tell so I can understand it better.
Got to agree, just as we have bad drivers who try to hit down us cyclists, we have bad cyclists who are rude too!
Originally posted by kops21:Some Ang Moh are FU&$%#$# RUDE. Since they are highly paid and the GOVT treat them like VIP, of course they think they are the KING. They are just like anyone of us((a nobody), when they are back in their country, WHY do they behave this way??
Most of those RUDE Ang Moh can be found on the roads. Driving Car/Bike or cycling. They will think they are the KING on the road and don't care about the safety of others. So what if they get booked for speeding?? Big F![]()
They use their International driving license, and no points are deducted. What is those few hundreds fine to them? Peanuts
They will continue to do what they want....
This evening i just met one Ang Moh driving a camry driving like his grandfather roads, zig-zag from 3rd to first and first to 3rd on PIE. I have to siam him and swirl pretty bad to avoid collision with him. KNN CCB. After i EYEBALL him side by side, he quai quai and slow down.
When u need a TP around, they are never around. When u don't need one, they are abundant...
For those Ang Moh that are reading this, IF U CANT BEHAVE, DO EVERYONE A FAVOUR AND LEAVE HERE, WE DONT WELCOME U.
i agree totally!!!!Originally posted by XpengX:motorists: you don't pay road tax! get off my road!!!
pedestrians: you're on wheels, go to the road and get off my pavements!!!
cyclists: build cycling tracks all over the island then!!!
government: singapore too hot. not practical!!!![]()
kae.. u need TP rite? got emergency TP telephone number for instances when u need TP on the scene immediately - 1800-5471818 - nxt time u see pple drive liddat.. follow him n call TP on the way (use headset dun hold fone n drive!) tell TP until like emergency.. mention something like "he's driving is so reckless that he could cause an accident maybe 10 mins later! n mention that a few cars nearly crashed thanks to him etc. then tell them ur location n etc. mebe TP will siren n lights come to ur aid.. n next time.. get a camera or vidcam in ur car.. take evidence.. useful in accidents also.. = )Originally posted by kops21:Some Ang Moh are FU&$%#$# RUDE. Since they are highly paid and the GOVT treat them like VIP, of course they think they are the KING. They are just like anyone of us((a nobody), when they are back in their country, WHY do they behave this way??
Most of those RUDE Ang Moh can be found on the roads. Driving Car/Bike or cycling. They will think they are the KING on the road and don't care about the safety of others. So what if they get booked for speeding?? Big F![]()
They use their International driving license, and no points are deducted. What is those few hundreds fine to them? Peanuts
They will continue to do what they want....
This evening i just met one Ang Moh driving a camry driving like his grandfather roads, zig-zag from 3rd to first and first to 3rd on PIE. I have to siam him and swirl pretty bad to avoid collision with him. KNN CCB. After i EYEBALL him side by side, he quai quai and slow down.
When u need a TP around, they are never around. When u don't need one, they are abundant...
For those Ang Moh that are reading this, IF U CANT BEHAVE, DO EVERYONE A FAVOUR AND LEAVE HERE, WE DONT WELCOME U.
=D hahax...Originally posted by greyskymorning:i ever witness one a peh riding those electric motor driven bicycle horning to a bus for blocking his way
cyclists do not have a right on pavements, seriously.Originally posted by XpengX:there are also pavement-walkers who behave like they own the pavement mah. personal experience lah, ring ring abit ask them give way, they slowly turn back then look buay song and slowly moves one side. i say 'thanks' they go 'tsk' like i own them something. aunties are more prone to reacting this way, but not all are like that. so cannot one bamboo overturn whole boat!
btw do u cycle? if u don't, give it a try, and u'll understand its hard to be a cyclist in singapore. some motorists have this kind of "they don't pay road tax so get away of the road" mentality, and purposely drive by very close to cyclists.
Yeah not all but some. Even cycling on the side of the road, i need to swirve my car out of my lane as some cyclist r cycling one third of the area of my lane. If i proceed i'll knock them down.Originally posted by Hidden^OnE:Considering that as cyclists we always try to cycle at the side, how do we go around blocking u? Do tell so I can understand it better.
Got to agree, just as we have bad drivers who try to hit down us cyclists, we have bad cyclists who are rude too!
Yeah some more they like to cycle v close to buses n cars. Driver see already also scared. Even its not our fault n knock them down, we driver also kenaOriginally posted by Qitai:I hate cyclist from India.
They like to cycle side by side, sometimes even 3 cyclist side by side, taking up 60% of a lane. You see this in near Sembawang Shipyard around evening time.