wahahahha! eh ^5 ^5! my amath also E8 for prelims!Originally posted by vs0819:sure. my chinese i took last yr sec 3 i got b3. damn suay this yr i retake and oso b3 so i gave up liao.. tt will oso count for o lvl too.
my english b3, emath b3, amath e8, ss/hist c5, bio c6, phy c5, chem d7
I am 'hanging' around now.Originally posted by LazerLordz:There are other JI alumni people in SGForums hanging around.I'm pretty sure they can give you a clear picture of the place too.![]()
Originally posted by shade343:wah lao. You win me so many subjects.....My A math F9 leh......LOL...I win you EngI got A2 for prelim but lose you in the rest
I drop chem
i hope so.Originally posted by HENG@:wahahahha! eh ^5 ^5! my amath also E8 for prelims!
ok based on this... i predict your O level L1R5 will be... just nice 20, or 19 or even 18. JC should be able to get in.
Originally posted by vs0819:sad lar.. my chinese is realli cannot make it. if i speak chinese, most ppl tink im either not chinese or stupid. i hope u get wat i mean. i did bad for the oral part but the paper was ok... so sad nxt yr got chinese!!!!!
good thing i still got english.![]()
B3 for chinese cannot make it meh???? Pls lor, I got C6 for chinese I damn happy liao COS I PASS. I just needed to PASS the freaking chinese to enter poly of JC. Thanks to my tuition centre at Bugis there, my chinese from F9 go to C6.Originally posted by vs0819:sad lar.. my chinese is realli cannot make it. if i speak chinese, most ppl tink im either not chinese or stupid. i hope u get wat i mean. i did bad for the oral part but the paper was ok... so sad nxt yr got chinese!!!!!
good thing i still got english.![]()
according to my book sajc nid 9 pts for sci n 11 pts for arts. Crying or Very sadIf this is the reality on the ground, then all my classmates from my batch, who are safely in Uni now, would have a problem getting into even a mid-ranked JC.Gee.
its nearest mrt is commonwealth n queenstown wich is quite far. can u tell me where the new campus is? or it tt the new campus.
pls lor, RI students confirm wont get this kind of mark lor. Ur prelim paper so bloody difficult, can get F9 is considered an achievement liao. I cant even do lor...especially ur A maths paper.Originally posted by vs0819:i hope so.![]()
i agree... without my ECA and language bonuses, I wouldn't get into a mid ranked one either.Originally posted by LazerLordz:If this is the reality on the ground, then all my classmates from my batch, who are safely in Uni now, would have a problem getting into even a mid-ranked JC.Gee.
y lose sleep? my sch's invigilating oso veri bias. many ppl from my batch esp my class got merit for chinese oral, even got 1 ungraded. i hate them all.... but.. the actual olvl invigilator got 1 chiobu.Originally posted by shade343:B3 for chinese cannot make it meh???? Pls lor, I got C6 for chinese I damn happy liao COS I PASS. I just needed to PASS the freaking chinese to enter poly of JC. Thanks to my tuition centre at Bugis there, my chinese from F9 go to C6.English the Oral for O this year is easy lar, but hor...some invigilators/examiners hor bloody jealous. You know what they do? they purposely give some students from other school low marks because they feel that those students are competing with their OWN school students. I feel damn angry now. The Eng composition suxs big time. Dunno write what letter to your uncle in London.
Haiz,,,,,,Lucky I not from RI. If not sure lose sleep everyday
hahaOriginally posted by shade343:pls lor, RI students confirm wont get this kind of mark lor. Ur prelim paper so bloody difficult, can get F9 is considered an achievement liao. I cant even do lor...especially ur A maths paper.
ayah its alright la. i often got 0 for amaths anywaysOriginally posted by vs0819:hahau know my amaths.. i get a single digit score out of 100 before... how sad! and tests always get around 20-40... i cld barely pass. even when ppl spread rumors abt wich topic to study n even qns for class tests, i still cant pass. i got 32% for a math but they moderated to an e8.
lol. the invigilator in my sch got 2 chiobu LOLOriginally posted by vs0819:y lose sleep? my sch's invigilating oso veri bias. many ppl from my batch esp my class got merit for chinese oral, even got 1 ungraded. i hate them all.... but.. the actual olvl invigilator got 1 chiobu.haha
Originally posted by shade343:lol. the invigilator in my sch got 2 chiobu LOLThen when they collect my Bio Paper that time, the 2 chiobu shout at each other
they call each other a Bitch in front of me???
In the end chief examiner got to come and settle problem, bcos one of them confuse the order of the scripts
you cant beat me leh. I score 1/100 for Mid year. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL I just pick up my pen to do the Trigo question and fall asleep liao.Originally posted by vs0819:hahau know my amaths.. i get a single digit score out of 100 before... how sad! and tests always get around 20-40... i cld barely pass. even when ppl spread rumors abt wich topic to study n even qns for class tests, i still cant pass. i got 32% for a math but they moderated to an e8.
Eh...You JOKING ah? RI is the choice school for most people. If I were you, I would take advantage and make use of your school's name to help secure a place in a mid ranked JC or possibly secure a place to enter poly.Originally posted by vs0819:she look like boa. and very tall..
but.. the important thing is still whether i shld go MI or not...i hope i dun make the wrong choice againlike i did when i chose to go to this sch... i totally regretted for many reasons.
of course there r advantages. their education has served me well n i appreciate all their efforts. if i ended up in a neighbourhood sch, i knew i wld not hav such gd grades but at least i wun hav pressure tt i must enter jc or something like tt. my parents oso wun be so demanding. they scream at me everydae esp my mom. i chose Anderson as my first choice but i received a call frm them aft i got my olvl to change it. that wld be a better sch coz its mixed n they r quite gd acadamically too so wun get that bad whateva happens. all becoz i listened to my mom tt time, i chose ri.Originally posted by shade343:Eh...You JOKING ah? RI is the choice school for most people. If I were you, I would take advantage and make use of your school's name to help secure a place in a mid ranked JC or possibly secure a place to enter poly.
well...ri students become good politicians...acs studenys become good buisnessman....CHS students become good buisnessman in CHina...Neighbourhood students become....err....what ah?Originally posted by vs0819:of course there r advantages. their education has served me well n i appreciate all their efforts. if i ended up in a neighbourhood sch, i knew i wld not hav such gd grades but at least i wun hav pressure tt i must enter jc or something like tt. my parents oso wun be so demanding. they scream at me everydae esp my mom. i chose Anderson as my first choice but i received a call frm them aft i got my olvl to change it. that wld be a better sch coz its mixed n they r quite gd acadamically too so wun get that bad whateva happens. all becoz i listened to my mom tt time, i chose ri.
haha true.Originally posted by shade343:well...ri students become good politicians...acs studenys become good buisnessman....CHS students become good buisnessman in CHina...Neighbourhood students become....err....what ah?Ah I know! RGS Gals become good porn stars!!!(Annabel Chong)
I give you a clueOriginally posted by vs0819:haha true.can u tell me ur sch plz?
BoA? zhun boOriginally posted by vs0819:she look like boa. and very tall..
but.. the important thing is still whether i shld go MI or not...i hope i dun make the wrong choice againlike i did when i chose to go to this sch... i totally regretted for many reasons.