Not all Walkie-Talkie are allowed to b used in Singapore, best u check with IDA. If not later u kana fine or even jail. Thats y all walkie-talkie sold in Singapore need to get approval fm IDA 1st. Cannot anyhw sell n anyhw use.Originally posted by elindra:They do sell walkie-talkies in Singapore
You can use them though I never seen anyone use them except for those construction workers etc for work. Though I do know that some people who go on hiking and cycling trips use them to keep in touch
aiyo...plp working in restaurants oso use ma...u never c mei? they communicate w one another 2 c any empty tables or to check if e food is ready. They usually hve e walkie-talkie on their back n connected w a wire ear piece.Originally posted by elindra:They do sell walkie-talkies in Singapore
You can use them though I never seen anyone use them except for those construction workers etc for work. Though I do know that some people who go on hiking and cycling trips use them to keep in touch
U never see I used the word 'etc' and stated it is usually for work.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:aiyo...plp working in restaurants oso use ma...u never c mei? they communicate w one another 2 c any empty tables or to check if e food is ready. They usually hve e walkie-talkie on their back n connected w a wire ear piece.
construction workers etc, can b those related to construction work only, like security guards in construction sites they use it during their work...Originally posted by elindra:U never see I used the word 'etc' and stated it is usually for work.
It is really convenient to communicate with walkie-talkie compare to mobile phone, just push and talk.Originally posted by parn:Hmm...of course you can use a walkie-talkie in Singapore as long as you don't try to tap into the police's frequencies.
But why is there a need to use a walkie-talkie? Mobile rates in Singapore aren't really that expensive as compared to other countries.![]()
You better check with IDA. I think it is against the law to bring such a powerfull walkie talkie into Singapore without approval.Originally posted by burntan:Hi, I am going to Singapore in about 2 weeks time, I am wondering can I bring a pair of walkie-talkie and use it while the time I'm traveling in Singapore? Will this againts any laws in Singapore?
This are the walkie-talkie that I am having and planing to bring to Singapore: -
Will it easy to get caught? My impression is Singapore is a very lawful place.Originally posted by Homebody:You can do anything and use anything in Singapore. Just don't get caught!
Sent email to Mr. Foo since yesterday 1:30pm until now no replyOriginally posted by FireIce:
CALLOriginally posted by burntan:Sent email to Mr. Foo since yesterday 1:30pm until now no reply![]()
aiyo....gve him a few days lah, is just only yesterday!!!!!!!!...Originally posted by burntan:Sent email to Mr. Foo since yesterday 1:30pm until now no reply![]()
Originally posted by contact_thatslife:aiyo....gve him a few days lah, is just only yesterday!!!!!!!!...
or u go to IDA main webpage n submit fm there....mayb that guy u looking 4 on leave or mc...u submit through ida any1 fm there can help u, dun need to wait for tis guy...
i always gve companies a max of 2 weeks for e reply...after which I will call or email n questioned them y so long n still no reply?!?!?
anything that the government havent tax is illegal in singapore.. that is another basic ruleOriginally posted by Homebody:You can do anything and use anything in Singapore. Just don't get caught!
very very true. and i wonder why? wait so long, in the end have to call.Originally posted by FireIce:CALL
i hate emailing ppl working in govt agencies.....
takes donkey years for reply