Originally posted by Rusesabagina:
my job application 3 mths liao still no reply
u hve to treat job application diff fm normal letters fm e public/ customers. If is already 3 mts liao, n they never call u up 4 interview, ur chances r very very slim...they may even hve gt e person n now working w them liao...
Cause u r asking them to gve u a chance 2 wk...thus they r paying u instead of like a customer which is e opposite....many companies dun reply to job applications unless u got selected 4 e interview....thats e style of companies here...

Unless next time u gt e $$ n set up ur own company, n remember to treat those job applications differently hor! So far, e best company is BMC...e private sch in Sinagpore. When u email them 4 a job, they will auto send tis msg:
Thank you for your message. You will hear from us if you are
shortlisted for the position applied for. All The Best! E other companies u dunno where ur resume go to...or did they receive it in e 1st place ??
Like Giordano, their career web page write until so colourful, http://www.giordano.com.sg/Giordano/main.htm like email us n we will provide u all e information u need to know, etc etc....but i hve a fri who sent an email up a few weeks ago, up to nw still no reply fm them...nt even a simple acknowledgment like BMC