my advice is dun ever take pills or anything into yr body. u never noe wat harm it may cause you....take andrea de cruz for example. u can try this brand of shampoo, klorane. they hv one on hair loss and lifeless hair. also comes with a conditioner. a small bottle (about 300ml i think) costs S$14.40. you can buy them at guardian or robinsons'. robinsons' better coz sometimes got sale at 20% discount. one other good product to try is a garlic extract hair tonic which my hair stylist recommended to me. not sold over the counters but only at salons. can't remember the brand but it's a black bottle with red box packaging. i find this very effective. dun get worried by the word garlic coz it doesn't smell garlicky at all. when massaged into the scalp after hairwash, it has a cooling effect and smells like mentos.Originally posted by sweetlips:I don't know what causes my hair loss.
Should I go to the Yunan or Beijing101? Are they for real?
What about taking pills? I saw some pills for hair loss.
most salons do sell this product. its a japanese brand, been around for more than 20 years i think. my salon is hair graphics at tanjong pagar area.Originally posted by sweetlips:Where is your salon?
i think maybe some hdb salons do sell but not quite sure. let you know the brand name tmrw coz my tonic is at home. not cheap though, it costs S$45 but really no regrets.Originally posted by sweetlips:I have never seen it before.
Should I look for it in HDB salons or Branded Salons?
firstly are u male of female....If u are female, certainly u will never see the full effects of suffering from the genetic male patttern baldness cause even if u inherit the condition, u wont go totally bald due to certain female hormones in the yr body......Males go totally bald cause they lack these hormones.and research has shown that injecting them with female hormones result in unwanted side effects like development female features ect....Originally posted by sweetlips:What products are good for hair loss?
Anyone taken hair loss pills? Does it work? Any side effects experienced?
Can PM me about the place where to get the shampoo..i interested..thank you.Originally posted by Newdriver:most salons do sell this product. its a japanese brand, been around for more than 20 years i think. my salon is hair graphics at tanjong pagar area.
oredi pm u liao. pls check yr mailbox.Originally posted by nightzip:Can PM me about the place where to get the shampoo..i interested..thank you.![]()
hi, the name of the hair tonic is GRIGIO TORETOMAN E - Hair Grower Tonic Lotion. Main ingredient is iodized garlic extract (iodide of natural garlic extract which sanitizes skin as well as hair and promotes blood flow of capillary vein under scalp.) Here are the features stated in the leaflet :-Originally posted by sweetlips:Ok. Pls remember to update me. Thank you!
if they work in reducing scalp inflammation, then they are not scam. all shampoos have one thing in common and tat is to keep your hair clean but the better ones like klorane, keratase, st ives, etc, do more than just cleaning your hair hence the difference in pricing! i'm no expert on hair products but hv tried several and found klorane and st ives work well on me.Originally posted by Chewbacca:these shampoos are scam! they only work if there is a problem with yr scalp like inflammation ect....The most famous one which is proven to work is Minoxidil ......its not a shampoo.....its a kind of hair growth lotion mostly used by men...For women there agents like Flurudil, oral Spironolactone, Flutamide
Hair loss might be due to hormones in the body and no amount of these shampoos can help.......
I said earlier that people who suffer from hair loss due to genetic conditions wont benefit from these....What one has to do is the visit NSC for a consultation to get a diagnosis.....Most fools just buy products based on promise when they dont know if they are really suffering from the condition...Originally posted by Newdriver:if they work in reducing scalp inflammation, then they are not scam. all shampoos have one thing in common and tat is to keep your hair clean but the better ones like klorane, keratase, st ives, etc, do more than just cleaning your hair hence the difference in pricing! i'm no expert on hair products but hv tried several and found klorane and st ives work well on me.![]()
Any scintific evidence or clinical trials to prove they work?......Sweetlips...dont pay 90 bucks for "snake oil".....Originally posted by Newdriver:hi, the name of the hair tonic is GRIGIO TORETOMAN E - Hair Grower Tonic Lotion. Main ingredient is iodized garlic extract (iodide of natural garlic extract which sanitizes skin as well as hair and promotes blood flow of capillary vein under scalp.) Here are the features stated in the leaflet :-Promotes and helps growth of hair.
Opens up root of hair and nourishes the spot with the ingredients.
Strengthens and conditions hair.
Prevents hair falling and loss.
Prevents dandruff and itchiness of scalp in regular use.
Hope it works on you too. Good luck!![]()