Give me a Mini Cooper S or a Ford Focus RS anyday ...Originally posted by Honeybunz:WRX is good lah. No doubt about it. But I still prefer Legacy GT (not the normal Legacy hor!). Continental car only BMW is good, but of course don't talk about Maserati, Ferrari and Porsche lah.
Honda also good lah, but cheap lor. That's why jealous Bengs can only drive that.
Then what car you drive. Don't tell me you drive the cheap Honda.![]()
dun anyhow shout my name, give me a shock leh.Originally posted by BlTCHY_BlTCH:Heng!
Lucky they didnt use mercedes, my daddy drive a merz...![]()
Yeah they never use because Mercz use for taxi liaoOriginally posted by BlTCHY_BlTCH:Heng!
Lucky they didnt use mercedes, my daddy drive a merz...![]()
I dun think Honda is cheap. At least in the Japanese makes, Honda mostly priced itself higher than other brands. If you compare the 1.5 Honda City to other Japanese makes in the same CC, you will find it is more expensive than most. Similarly to its some other cars.Originally posted by Honeybunz:WRX is good lah. No doubt about it. But I still prefer Legacy GT (not the normal Legacy hor!). Continental car only BMW is good, but of course don't talk about Maserati, Ferrari and Porsche lah.
Honda also good lah, but cheap lor. That's why jealous Bengs can only drive that.
Then what car you drive. Don't tell me you drive the cheap Honda.![]()
if only cheap means good... then i can buy Zonda liao.Originally posted by gasband:Well...if only expensive means good.![]()
this one must ask ah dot liao....Originally posted by Honeybunz:Why don't the police drive Ah Beng car like Honda Civic?
Btw.. side track a bit. Dunno how true lah. But some of my friends who parked their cars next to Honda Civic at places like Mohd Sultan would end up seeing scratches and lines on their cars, esp if my friends' cars are very well polished. They say Honda Civic Ah Beng always do things like this. Dunno how true lah.
does it means that the zonda is quite cheap for a sports car? anyway, zonda is the model name or brand name?Originally posted by HENG@:if only cheap means good... then i can buy Zonda liao.![]()
Zonda cost upwardss of S$2000 000. u tell me cheap or not?Originally posted by Unknown_X:does it means that the zonda is quite cheap for a sports car? anyway, zonda is the model name or brand name?
precisely, we can hardly use price to say whats a good car whats not.... Good is subjective anywayOriginally posted by HENG@:if only cheap means good... then i can buy Zonda liao.![]()
but expensive is more likely to be good than cheap is likely to be good.Originally posted by gasband:precisely, we can hardly use price to say whats a good car whats not.... Good is subjective anyway
I don't mean the price is cheap. I mean the image.Originally posted by gasband:I dun think Honda is cheap. At least in the Japanese makes, Honda mostly priced itself higher than other brands. If you compare the 1.5 Honda City to other Japanese makes in the same CC, you will find it is more expensive than most. Similarly to its some other cars.
Well if u are rich to buy more expensive cars, good for you then.
Well...if only expensive means good.![]()
Then you want them to drive what? Scooter ah?Originally posted by seancannot:These Bastard should not be driving nice car at the expenses of the tax payer like us. Their pay already so high!!
Should give these bastard souped up kia picanto or perodua Kancil enough liao.......IMO...
if u would like to think so.Originally posted by HENG@:but expensive is more likely to be good than cheap is likely to be good.![]()
Originally posted by jay_rocks:wad abt lamborghini gallardo? good not?
Originally posted by seancannot:I've never seen the Touareg or XC 70 in govt plates before...at least the SAF saves money by using the Rexton.Get a goddamn Hummer or a newer Land Rover Defender..Goodness..VW Touareg..might as well ask Police Security Command to station Porsche Cayennes around diplomatic estates and justify to us that we need the speed to fight terrorism.
They bought VW Toureag , Volvo Xc 70 car which only few singaporeans will ever have chance to drive.
Their reasons they published on e papers was becos of [b]Terrorism threat, that Y they need to purhase such vehicle to ' counter terrorism' .........what sort of crap is this , they treat us as 3 years old or what... can a Volvo or VW these luxury marque counter terrorist and not Kia or Proton. The volvo are deployed at Hougang area , that side got a lot of terrorsit meh??????? Terrosrist respect Volvo is it???... what logic ... even if they have special equipment on board they cannot install in other vehicle meh??
Government now are encouraging umemployed pple to be cleaner or Security Guard and make $1000 per month and on the other hand spluring $$$ on such luxury vehicle .Can they be more sensitive!![/b]
icic.....dbs is advertising wor....lolz....Originally posted by the Bear:depends on what you're looking for..
to me, not that good coz it's not value for money...
i won't mind having one but i'll sell it immediately
Are you saying I offended you?Originally posted by Rexdriver:So what car do you drive? You think a continental car is necessarily a good car? Hondas have good engine and WRX are internationally acclaimed. A base stock WRX (without the STI badge) is a better performer than the overpriced and glitzy Mazda RX8 and Nissan 350Z. Let's not even talk about the performance of your standard BMWs and Mercs. Maybe you're just a bunch of fools who don't appreciate a good car when you see one.
Originally posted by jay_rocks:icic.....dbs is advertising wor....lolz....
haha...somemore no coe,bla bla bla...onli the car...diao...me oso haf this idea,if i can haf one of tt car,i immediately sell...dun care....then spend the money wisely...save some in my bank....haha....then i become rich liaoOriginally posted by the Bear:if they give one to me, i'd sell it immediately and buy a condo
think it's $750,000...
not worth it.. probably my pay would be barely enough to maintain the thing... i'd rather have the condo, thank you