Yes, much better than Julian Hee (who acted as Martin).Originally posted by lemonie22:felt the liangyi talk very weirdly, later read somewhere that he is actually wearing braces.....can't believe he is nus undergrad....study eng lit somemore....for a newcomer, he can act quite well.
Because the ah-beng-turned-good-boy Liangyi has 1 more good deed for him to do... to donate his kidneys (and also his liver). This is an NKF show, after all.Originally posted by starblue:haiz.. i also very sad.. the liangyi did so much for the girl loh.. i was so touched... and then they made him go break his head and die.. haiz... why so unfair??? just when the girl is starting to like him also.. the many times he tried to save her.... haiz.. why must he die.. haiz...
Ya, so sad.. and in the end Feifei ends up alone, lost Liangyi, that little girl an-an, as well as her ex-bf Martin. A thoroughly unsatisfying ending.Originally posted by starblue:it is so wad loh.. haiz... at least drag the show a bit more mah.. let the girl fall in love with him first then let him go die mah... piangz.. he din even have the chance to tell her he loves her... haiz...
It shows what a jerk that Martin is. Actually I don't believe that he doesn't have any idea that his parents came between him and fei.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Ya, so sad.. and in the end Feifei ends up alone, lost Liangyi, that little girl an-an, as well as her ex-bf Martin. A thoroughly unsatisfying ending.
I think that HW is good in this show. have a chance for this year nominee...Originally posted by the.raven:OMG!!! chen han wei is still acting? holy Shit, he is one of the worst actors ever. he cant act for nuts. Singapore is really out of talents man.
Yes, Xiuming woke up and was back to normal working in the dialysis centre after 6 months. They showed her and Dongping visiting the asylum where Hanwei was kept..Originally posted by foxwalk:It shows what a jerk that Martin is. Actually I don't believe that he doesn't have any idea that his parents came between him and fei.
anyway, so dod xiuming wake up? what abput the baby?
Heh heh.. but for this show he was quite good actually in acting the role of the psychopath..Originally posted by the.raven:OMG!!! chen han wei is still acting? holy Shit, he is one of the worst actors ever. he cant act for nuts. Singapore is really out of talents man.
I think his speech was deliberately made to sound like that, in keeping with his role as an uneducated, uncough gangster.Originally posted by kok^_^:Erm, you all say liangyi act better den martin? But liangyi talking not so good wor? Like the way he talk very wired.
Personally i only dun like the fact that Liangyi had to die... and also that the ending for him and Joanne seemed very rushed. I dun really care about the other characters actually.. haha.. i would rather that the person to die was Xiuming instead, then that would be an unexpected ending also.Originally posted by applesweetgirl:i was super sad to see liang yi die!!! it was so tragic i think! he couldn't shake joanne's hand. then suddenly just die like that...omg...i think super tragic. like romeo and juliet!!!!
i think the ending quite good what. you all dun want happy endings den like that lor. now sad ending you all also dun like.![]()
Yeah, one thing NKF excels in is it's PR.. I dun know of any other organization that has succeeded so well in getting so much media coverage.Originally posted by dragg:see how much publicity this show has generated. to NKF and its sponsors this is money well spent.
As long you pays them well, the media will provides u with lots of coverageOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:Yeah, one thing NKF excels in is it's PR.. I dun know of any other organization that has succeeded so well in getting so much media coverage.
wad u mean is be a bad guy,so we wont die riteOriginally posted by Glen999:my friend just told me that she predicted that liangyi sure die one..
in singapore TV drama,
the bad turned good guy should die one..
the good guy among the bad guys should die one..
only the real bad guys will not die... (like the ones who hit liangyi with bottles)
I guess this is moral of the story that NKF wants to tell us.
Let us see what 'real life' is and the reflection of singapore society ...
i guess it has something to do with one's age. older people who are more prone to sickness will appreciate the show. younger people tends to feel invincible.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Yeah, one thing NKF excels in is it's PR.. I dun know of any other organization that has succeeded so well in getting so much media coverage.
Well but for me the NKF messages in the show had zero effect on me.. i got absolutely turned off whenever they start preaching about NKF in the drama.
guess that this is what NKF wants to tell us...Originally posted by jay_rocks:wad u mean is be a bad guy,so we wont die rite