no ...... dont want wedding planner to plan surprises for meOriginally posted by chengsun:Will you pay for the service of Wedding Planner? What service you would expect this planner to do?
for me, if the cost is ok, i dun mind having a planner to settle everything for me, gone through a few weddings in my family, everyone tired like siao for the preparation, though wedding is sweet, but sometimes it is too tiring a process le.
tts the prob with wedding plannersOriginally posted by mistyblue:My friend married liao but I think she nearly dissolved her wedding cause of the issues/conflicts
I believe wedding planners need to be able to customize everything and coordinate for their clients. There's no assurance of the deal but usually its a mark up of 10-15% of the whole wedding and insurance is paid to secure any issues in the event any of any issues such as the dinner cannot happen cause the hotel screw up ...Originally posted by FireIce:tts the prob with wedding planners
u might not like what they provide, but they oso can't accept ur ideas due to costs and other factors.......create delays and frustrations.......
apparently guys and girls are busy with work these days tt they cannot afford to personally handle the wedding preparations.....Originally posted by suGaR:i thought couples are suppose to enjoy the preparation process... and feel the satisfaction after then..
hi, thx, not that i want to engage wedding planner serviceOriginally posted by ha8n:come across few quite gd ones,
u 1 i can rec.
thx u, i dun need the service, no gf...hehe, but thinking abt the biz potential of this biz, anyway, does ur aunt need employee? i will be interested to join 1 to gain more experience and exposure (provided the salary is acceptable...)Originally posted by hyuuga neji:my gf's aunt is a wedding planner...
i can put you in contact with her if you need one...
hi, wat u mean? u going in this line, setting up ur own biz?Originally posted by antoh:i will become one very soon
i will say it is not the saving money part, but the process n experience of PREPARING UR OWN WEDDING, provided that u can afford the time n efford neededOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:plan myself and save $$
ask for you... then get back to you...Originally posted by chengsun:thx u, i dun need the service, no gf...hehe, but thinking abt the biz potential of this biz, anyway, does ur aunt need employee? i will be interested to join 1 to gain more experience and exposure (provided the salary is acceptable...)
thx in advance
thx uOriginally posted by hyuuga neji:ask for you... then get back to you...
very well said... free n easi or guided tour......Originally posted by sgboy:getting a wedding planner is something like going for a holiday, either free & easy or guided tour.
With a wedding planner, everything is arranged and suggested for u. w/o a planner, u got to do each and every bit of things.