high leg bottoms means wat , is it those like high cut, i thot it wld worsen the look of big hips?Originally posted by choco B:Everyone has a figure. ROUND is a figure.
I think boyshorts are ugly. Looks auntie-ish. If you've got hips, wear a high-leg bottom and flaunt it !
head to slimming centres...Originally posted by shinta:if big hips, thick waist... big thighs... how? wear wat?
dun wan lei..Originally posted by windjammer:head to slimming centres...![]()
not that. but i feel that a person must dress appropriately. i ever seen a fat girl wearing a small bikini at sentosa, almost puked cos her fats are covering the bikini!Originally posted by windjammer:yah lor...u guys go for pretty babes only...![]()
hahaha...teasing u nia...Originally posted by shinta:dun wan lei..
that kind of money... i rather cut down on the sinful food i'm eatin now..
Originally posted by armygirl:high leg bottoms means wat , is it those like high cut, i thot it wld worsen the look of big hips?
confused leh
Originally posted by windjammer:hahaha...teasing u nia...
my dotter so lovely wan... wear anything also nice...![]()
wear it in the privacy of your home, dont subject us to visual torment.Originally posted by limahkow:harlo, every one,
just wanna ask a question, i am kinda rounded, with big thighs and not very tall and was just wondering whether paiseh or not to wear bikini
i see alot of people wearing bikini and their figures also not say very good..leh, dun say i suay
so i am so tempted to wear one,do you think can or cannot?
or shld i opt to wear a tankini instead, a bit longer?
very paiseh, leh, because i am around 1.58 m, 58 kg and huge thunder thighs....
so do you think i can wear bikini? i see so many ang mohs at my condo can wear string bikini somemore, i see them also i blush....
dun be so mean lah, she is just asking for help and is not confident, wat for want to be so bad with your remarksOriginally posted by vito_corleone:wear it in the privacy of your home, dont subject us to visual torment.
my friend, the truth is often harsh and painful but we have to help these people to stop decieving themselves and accept reality.Originally posted by armygirl:dun be so mean lah, she is just asking for help and is not confident, wat for want to be so bad with your remarks
after all, u dun live in the same condo as limahkow and she also never say anything nasty agst you....we are here to help as fellow forumers and not to "suan"
Yeah, I agree with this. It boils down to good taste. If you have the figure to carry off an outfit, flaunt it. If not, there's just no point following what everyone else is wearing. There are so many other lovely swimwear designs that can flatter assets and hide flaws. This isn't biased against those who have over generous proportions. Even ultra skinny gals can look quite hideously frightening in the wrong choice of bikiniOriginally posted by dzylim:not that. but i feel that a person must dress appropriately. i ever seen a fat girl wearing a small bikini at sentosa, almost puked cos her fats are covering the bikini!
even my wife agrees that people must dress appropriately. else it will make a person look terrible.

don't think you'll spoil their eye sight, they'll probably stare if you're wearing a bikini thoughOriginally posted by limahkow:thanks all for all the encouraging remarks, maybe i shld start with tankini first
some more i got alot of male frens in the condo, dun want to spoil their eye sight leh....but definitely wld try to wear one, must be brave....
but one thing which i wont wear is string bikini - too bao lu
i support watever is said, its up to the individual on why she wants to wear a bikini but of cse, if she does not have the figure but feels confident, let her do it correct, its not a matter of spoiling eyesight or wat ever, the person who does not want to spoil their eyesight can jolly well dun seeOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:Bikini also got many types.... to sports bra types to kinky little crocheted ones with peekaboo holes all around but...
ultimately think you need to ask urself :
WHYYYY you want to wear a bikini?
If a two piece gives u greater convenience, then maybe u can just wear a tankini so you can ease up on the self consciousness
If you want to wear a bikini so you can get a better tan, then what the hell, your purpose is to get a tan and if the dam buggers beh song cos you don't look like a supermodel than big deal! Ask them to goggle at supermodels lah dont need to waste their time complaining about you. And if some bo liao guys consider you a blot on the landscape, just look disdainfully at whatever is behind their swimming trunks and snort and tell them "At Least I am better endowed than YOU"
If you want to wear a bikini cos you feel it is sexier, and you want to feel sexy, then i think being and looking sexy is really all in the mind, it doesn't matter what you wear, what you don't wear, how you look, how you don't look, but how you FEEL.
And if all you feel is self consciousness, instead of confidence, than exuding sex appeal would be hard to achieve.
true also, so hope that limahkow wld have the confidence to do that, cheers to you..life is too short to care wat others see you or look at youOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:that's exactly what I mean ba
ultimately the confidence comes from inside and not outside
so she doesn't have to seek affirmation from others
for all we know, as you say even supermodels can feel self conscious,
she may be wonderfully voluptuous and simply self conscious
but that's exactly it, why don't just do something which is comfortable to yourself? Whether it is to wear a bikini or not to wear one. If wearing the bikini is functional - then hell, one needs to subscribe to a function, one just gets used to it, bo bian. But if the reason why one is doing something sooooo stressful to ownself is to project any external image -The little bits of spandex isn't going to help you.
I mean as the song goes - itsy bitsy teeny weeny yellow polka dot bikini - how the girl is so shy she just sorts of scuttle from one hiding place to another.
so instead of having a good relaxing time at the pool/beach, it becomes a waste of time cos too aware of how u look, how people think u look. is it a worth while price to pay?