i also want . but i search online on some clinic the min cost like 2k leh ..Originally posted by huiz:i am going to put leh...but haven checked out the dental clinics yet...
i too old liao la ......... school wont care bout me ......Originally posted by fallencloud:how old are you?
school dental clinic got subsidy. still, i paid 3k.
of course pain.. lol the price to pay to look good.![]()
yeah...braces are expensive one...from wat i hav read & frens, usually cost abt 3-4k for those traditional metal braces. u pay a lump sum first, followed by sums of abt hundreds later on.Originally posted by meltz:i also want . but i search online on some clinic the min cost like 2k leh ..
so exp![]()
mine i think need bah...from pri sch to sec, my sch dentists all asked if i wanted to put braces. but i think the problem not very serious & oso i scared of pain tat time, so i din go for it at all.Originally posted by GoOdOnE:a few daes be4? when u go for the checkup the doc will tell u if u need to wear braces or not so no need worry
yah..like chocolate & those chewy candies & chewing gum. can i eat ice-cream?Originally posted by GoOdOnE:but if u wear braces its like 1-2 years....cannot eat certain food coz will stuck between the braces n need brush ur teeth after ur meals..
i heard first few mth ... cant even chew on solid foodOriginally posted by huiz:yah..like chocolate & those chewy candies & chewing gum. can i eat ice-cream?![]()
it is porridge-like kind of diet when u first start the treatment. most people will lose weight one bcos coz it hurts to eat & the diet doesnt help much.Originally posted by meltz:i heard first few mth ... cant even chew on solid food
if have a choice don't put!Originally posted by meltz:hw much does it cost ..... pain anot ........... ????
hi huiz, its not that point and i had put mine on from sec 3 to NUS first year and i put mine more than ten years agoOriginally posted by huiz:it is porridge-like kind of diet when u first start the treatment. most people will lose weight one bcos coz it hurts to eat & the diet doesnt help much.![]()
If can afford go pte. cos National Dental Ctr. got to wait long time.Originally posted by huiz:if i wanna put braces, minimum how long ago shld i hav gone for all the necessary checkups?
yup, really worth it as wat gerrykoh says because its a small price to pay for confidence..and a great smileOriginally posted by gerrykoh:If can afford go pte. cos National Dental Ctr. got to wait long time.
If minor, need only wear 1 yr. Paid $4K for my daughter's.
Just 1st deposit & monthly instalment.
U need to visit dentist every mth cos they need to tighten the braces.
Wear the metal ones, can change colours every mth.
Do it when u are young. Really worth it cos her teeth are now perfectly straight.