You really think Singapore can make it with its movies meh? Jack Neo can make it cuz of his fame mah.. So easy to find sponsors.. And most ppl willing to watch his films cuz he is Jack Neo!! So his name alone is a selling point already..
We have many talented ppl with very creative ideas, even more creative than Jack Neo.. But no fame no talk mah.. U no fame = no sponsor = u cannot make movie.. Directors like Royston Tan maybe winning alot of rewards overseas, But those awards are jus a name, not money.. and I believe no money involve also lah.. So how to make a 90mins movie leh? Even made liao oso kena cut like "15".. Worse still is directors have to endure poverty.. Ur film can be award winning, but u can't fill ur stomaches with those useless certs or trophies right?.. See that director who lost his leg in the accident? His film is award winning but so what? Now he can't even settle the high medical bills..
Haiz.. Advice to those media maker wannabes lor.. Director this name may be nice to hear, u might have loads of ideas to make into films.. But 1 phrase lor, NO MONEY NO TALK.. Unless your parents filthy rich can let u go be what you want lor, if not, dun drag them down to "enjoy" poverty with you lah..